We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surf Rider Restaurant

Surf Rider Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 296 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shelton CT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We went at 6 on a Wednesday and the place was packed by 7. We got onion rings as an app and they were good. The crab cakes are very good and we also had the crab pot with crab, shrimp, clams and corn on the cob, it was very good and tasted fresh. A little weird to find but just keep driving to the very end of Marina Rd and you'll see it. I would go back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Firebuff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    138
    49
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh seafood on the water.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

First night in Hampton, we ate here and it was excellent. The calamari and buffalo shrimp were great tasting appetizers. We had a variety of dinner dishes - fresh tuna, fresh salmon, oyster po-boy, crab cakes, and even a hamburger for the little one. It was all tasty and there was lots to be eaten.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My brother recommended Surf Rider and we were not disappointed. The crab cakes were outstanding, along with the crab, scallops, ans shrimp. My daughter had the flounder and said it was the best she has ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dcmooney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and huge portions !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We ate here tonight and lreally enjoyed the food. Portions were huge and everything was so fresh . We all brought leftovers home . Worth finding !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jahembree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Glad we dined here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We were torn on where to eat and have this place a chance. So glad we did! I got the lump crab meat & it was amazing! Such a great portion size too. I took one point off because they were out of the soup of the day when we arrived around 7pm. Service was good and food was prompt. I would eat here again

Helpful?
Thank FitnessTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surf Rider Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Surf Rider Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing