We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baci Ristorante Italiano - CLOSED

Baci Ristorante Italiano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Introduced to this place last night on a girls night out, fantastic place with great outdoor seating. Would really like to come back on a date night as the inside booths looked very cosy and charming. Reasonably priced and fantastic waiting staff, I had the bruschetta pomidora to start ~ this was huge and I'd recommend sharing this, asked the waitress for balsamic vinegar and oil which she had never heard of but she was great at mixing this up for us. Veal marsala as my main was ok, veal is a bland meat anyway but the pasta and mushrooms with the delicious sauce was amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank tlacey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    4
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Baccino is where it's at!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you get a chance, you must go here and try the baccino! I love my pizza and it was delicious! I plan on making my way through the menu!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My hubby and I enjoyed a late night dinner at Baci. Their Monday night 2 for $25 was a great deal for a lot of delicious food. The sauce was delicious - even a bit spicy. The atmosphere was cool (it was in the 90's so cool is very important) and quiet (it was late on a Monday night). The waitress was helpful and attentive. There was so much food, we ended up taking much of it home. It was our first visit since the restaurant changed hands to Baci, but we'll be returning again. Baci is not Olive Garden, it authentic Italian with lots of veggies, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Fiorello's closed on or about May 31st 2014...but you can still get the same quality food in an updated atmosphere at Baci Ristorante Italiano in the Peninsula Town Center, 5101 Kilgore Avenue in Hampton VA. I'm sure the new owners Antonio (of Tuscany's) and Jack (of Fiorello's) will make this place an instant success. Enjoyed our dinner, with friends Julie Pugh and Andy Johnson at the new Baci (Kiss in Italian). Antonio greeted us in a very courteous customer friendly way. He not only introduced himself before we were seated, but came by the table two times to insure everything was to our liking, prepared and served properly. We had a very enjoyable dinner, the service by our waiter Sonny was great. He made several suggestions that were not on the menu, and they were great recommendations. We will definitely make this new restaurant one of our favorites...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Baci with a large group of 10 a few weeks ago and everyone had very good meals. My parents ordered a seafood pasta in a lemon butter sauce and they gobbled it up! I had the chicken scampi and I'm not too sure what everyone else ordered but overall, our table was quite pleased with the service and food! We definitely want to go back to try the Sunday brunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baci Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing