We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Everybody was so nice and helpful. Would highly recommend to a potential traveler. Well-run with excellent personnel, and has a layout and set of amenities that will highly satisfy most types of guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Everything was excellent from the hotel to the staff. I even messed up on the reservation and showed up a day early and they changed it for me with no problem. The exception is the very thin walls. We could hear the guy in the next room talk on his cell, sneeze, snore and flush. None of these are loud activities and should not have been heard. We've never experienced anything like it in any other hotel/motel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Blaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that the staff treated you well. I am very sorry that you experienced an issue with noise from neighboring rooms. That is not a common challenge for our guests and I apologize that it colored your experience. If the opportunity arises, I would appreciate it if you could let us know which room you were in so that we might investigate the problem.

Thanks again for your feedback. I appreciate your patronage and wish you a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We booked the Hilton Garden Inn by naming our own price in Priceline. The price was so good, I turned right around and booked for another couple who made it a honeymoon celebration. The four us in were in town to perform at the Blackbeard Pirate Festival and wanted a place that was reasonably close to the park, yet affordable. This met that criteria in spades. We had an excellent two night stay on very comfortable beds. (One drawback: the adjustable bed selection did not work. The softness of the bed made up for it anyway.) We skipped meals at the hotel opting to eat at the Park with friends or heading down the road for a cheap dinner. The environment is quiet--surprising since it's close to a major highway. Nonetheless, the staff is courteous and welcoming. I'd stay there again if I could get it at the same or similar price.

Room Tip: We were given a handicap accessible room. If you don't need that kind of accommodation skip it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuwzgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Ahoy!

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with fellow voyagers. We are delighted to hear that your stay was relaxing and hope you had a great time at the Blackbeard Festival. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Hampton. Until then, may the wind be at your back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

First of all the room rate is to expensive compared to surrounding hotels. In addiation breakfast is $9.99. That might be fine for one person. But when you have a family of four that becomes expensive. On the up side it is clean and updated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in Hampton. As a Hilton property, we pride ourselves on oferring a quality product at a fair price. We hope you will offer us the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

So glad we choose the Hilton garden Inn. The rooms were nice and clean and the pool and spa area was great for my children. From the moment we checked in the staff was friendly and made the check in smooth and easy. Breakfast was the best, I want to start off by thanking the morning staff for taking such good care of us, we were a large family (14) and the food was out fast, and cooked just as ordered. I want to send out a special Kudos to Francis she was so friendly and helpful I have never meet another Hilton employee with such a great attitude. If you are ever in the Hampton VA area THIS is the hotel you want to stay at and being Hilton Honors members I am proud to give this hotel an Excellent rating.

Room Tip: Are rooms were on the top floor and we never heard a peep. We all slept like babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

I'm delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share your review with Frances as well as our ownership to ensure that her hard work is properly recognized. We hope to see you again next time you're in Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Another business trip...another Hilton Garden Inn. The property was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Plenty of parking. Close to restaurants and shopping if you're into that type of thing. I loved the fitness center and while the pool looked inviting, there wasn't enough time. Breakfast is either help yourself buffet or cooked to order.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thanks for making us part of your travel plans. We hope to see you again next time you're in Hampton. Hopefully you can plan some extra time to enjoy the pool. With summer coming on, it's the perfect way to cool off at the end of the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is well located, in very good condition, and a great value. The room was very clean and everything in good working order. The lobby is very nice, including areas for breakfast, etc. I will definitely look this property up again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thanks for your kind words. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our stay! Thank you for noticing our updated lobby. We have just completed the first phase of our lobby renovation and we're very pleased with it. It's great to hear that you liked it too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Address: 1999 Power Plant Pkwy, Hampton, VA 23666-3157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#1 Green Hotel in Hampton
#4 Family Hotel in Hampton
#5 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hampton Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton
Hilton Hampton
Hampton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing