We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very nice place to stay in the Hampton area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice. Internet service was good. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Hampton. We recently changed internet vendors and have been able to provide increased bandwidth to our guests. It is great to hear that it enhanced your experience.

We will look for you next time you are in Hampton. Until then, we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    159
    73
    42
    29
See reviews for
176
79
48
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good Hotel. Good location. Food was good at breakfast especially the made to order. Nicely furnished lobby. I would stay there again without hesitation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Well lit parking lot at night which was nice. The bar area was a bit small but that wasn't a big deal really. didn't go to the pool or fitness area personally but saw lots of people using the fitness area and it looked nice. lots of great places to eat around close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank anneadams642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Was very disappointed in the service and hotel experience. Besides the spa being out-of-order my entire stay, I had no shower curtain one morning, the cooling system sounded like a truck was coming through the building, the "heated" pool was ice, the breakfast service was rude and impolite and to top it off no drink or vending machine, just a "pantry".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It certainly sounds like we fell below our standards of excellence during your visit. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping and engineering teams so that they can address the deficiencies you noted. In the meantime, if we can offer you anything to improve your satisfaction in this matter, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our executive team.
Please understand that these issues are an anomaly for us. I hope you will give us another chance to prove our commitment to your satisfaction the next time your travel plans bring you to Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here for a conference. The stay was overall very good! The staff were efficient and very polite. Great customer service from check in, to breakfast, to in room service, to check out! Everything was fresh and clean. My only real complaint is the rooms need to be painted and the furnishings and carpet need updating. I would stay again for business, but not leisure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for sharing you experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make your time in Hampton pleasurable. We always strive to provide the best possible experience to each of our guests and I can report that we are in the process of addressing the TLC issues you noted. I hope you will visit us again next time you are in Hampton to experience the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANFORD
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

All staff greet you in passing..which is rare. Lobby is comfortable and stylish. Rooms immaculate. I stay over 24 ever week on corporate lodging. I am also a customer service trainer of 25yrs. I know good service...they are great. Hotel is clean,modern, comfortable bedding and conveniently located to eateries.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVONICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks for making us your home in Hampton. We love having you and it's heartening to hear that the feeling is mutual. We always look forward to your visits and appreciate you sharing your experience with your fellow travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This HGI is a rock solid when it come to living up to high standard expected in this class of hotel. The front desk staff was very personally and made you feel welcome and at home. They recognized me as a returning guest. The room was clean and it was evident that they are staying on top of regular maintenance for things like a smooth running and quiet air conditioner. The breakfast was delicious and the attendant/hostess continually ensured that you had everything you needed. Fast internet. The fitness center had minor work being done and the area was properly marked off and the rest of the equipment available for use. The room could use some disinfectant wipes to clean the equipment after use.

Room Tip: Most relaxing of the Hilton properties in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for recognizing the team at HGI. I take great pride in all that they do and I am happy to hear that they made your stay exceptional. I hope we will have the chance to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was one of the overflow hotels for Hampton University's Homecoming. The hotel is centrally located to Hampton's Town Center, the interstate and the Embassy Suites. All staff personnel were wonderful and extremely helpful. The food at breakfast was tasty and hot. I'll stay here next year during HU's Homecoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your return to Hampton. Thanks for making us part of your homecoming weekend. We will look for you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Address: 1999 Power Plant Pkwy, Hampton, VA 23666-3157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hampton
#4 Family Hotel in Hampton
#5 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hampton Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton
Hilton Hampton
Hampton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing