We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastiest ham & cheese sandwich I ever ate”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grey Goose

Grey Goose
Ranked #10 of 298 Restaurants in Hampton
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving lunch six days a week, Sunday Brunch and dinner Tuesday - Friday. We feature local cuisine and have been open 34 years!
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tastiest ham & cheese sandwich I ever ate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife & I had lunch here after our visit to the air & space museum. Relaxed, quiet atmosphere (at least, when we were there after the lunch rush.) The service was great. My wife enjoyed her meal, but not as much as I did mine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank j2dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tastey food, unique presentation, large portions and pleasant staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sandwiches were enough for two, served as roll-ups with unusual fillings. Key Lime pie was fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nothing fancy for us. Wish I waited to spend the money here. There were a few better places up the road.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hole in the wall worth finding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Want crab soup that makes you close your eyes and moan? How about chess pie that is worth every delectable bite even when you are a Weight Watchers member? Great service, quaint atmosphere, to die for food and even a comedy club one Friday night a month...what more could you want in a restaurant? Oh, did I mention reasonable prices? We liked this little place so much that we went three times in one weekend. Road trip anyone?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jtbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All Time Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have history with Grey Goose...the new feature is the bakery. My favorite is the To Market, To Market, and their lemon Buttermilk pie is absolutely to die for. Try it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DrTorres_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grey Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing