We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average. I have stayed at this establishment several times...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    170
    148
    91
    73
See reviews for
265
132
49
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were looking for an overnight stay to visit the ski resort at Massanutten. The ski area is about 15 minutes away. The hotel was clean, no funky smells or noises. It also shares the same parking area with a Cracker Barrel which opens at 6:00 for a good breakfast before hitting the slopes. Bth evening and morning staff were friendly. The heat was quiet and kept the room comfortable. Room had a fridge, coffee pot, iron ironing board, tv, hair dryer etc. Right off the interstate so easy to find

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room near the office. It was better than any other place we've stayed for thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridebike42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We really appericiate your feedback.
Thank you for your business.

regards
Zubin.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I usually stay here while travelling between NC and NJ. The hotel is pet friendly. Staff are very nice. The breakfast is good and includes a couple of hot items. The rooms are clean and the mini fridges have decent sized freezers for a mini. The king size beds are very comfortable. i will probably return here in future.

Room Tip: Hotel is lanai style with no elevator, so let them know if you need first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bison36green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for staying with Ramada Harrisonburg.
We appericiate you taking time out to fill out a surey.


regards
Ramada Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drums, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I stopped at this hotel on the way to Georgia. The clerk was very friendly. The room was clean and the heater was quiet. We would recommend it for an affordable night's stay. They also honored the coupon we had acquired out of a coupon booklet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin R, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Ramada Harrisonburg for your recent stay in
Harrisonburg, VA. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read
past guests' reviews before booking their own visits.
We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, for taking the time to write a review and we hope you'll
choose Ramada Harrisonburg the next time you're in Harrisonburg.
Regards
Ramada Harrisonburg -Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#11 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
#12 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisonburg

Property: Ramada Harrisonburg
Address: 91 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Harrisonburg is conveniently located next to Cracker Barrel Restaurant in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. The Ramada Harrisonburg is located just minutes from James Madison University, Rockingham County Fairgrounds, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. We are the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Ramada Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing