We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    175
    156
    96
    78
See reviews for
277
136
51
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have never written a review before. I am a pretty understanding person and rarely complain, however, I was so disappointed in my stay that I felt I should write this review.

My room was filthy. The carpet was dirty and smelled moldy. The shower was not clean either. There was mold all over the bottom of the tub. I am always a little worried about sticking my bare feet on a hotel shower tub so I lifted up the bath mat and there was black and pink mold and mildew everywhere. The faucet hardly worked. The water only trickled out and it was either ice cold or boiling hot.

Now, the worst part of it all was that my bed and pillows were covered in hair. I had a kind size bed that came with four pillows and all four of them had someone else's hair on them. There was also what looked like pet hair all over the comforter.

In the middle of the night my door "flew open" thankfully I had the latch on it, however. And the heating system was not easily adjustable. Again it was either freezing in the room or extremely hot.

All of these things I have mentioned are understandable except for the hair all over my bed. That was absolutely unacceptable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123AAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately there is no way for me to find out what room you stayed in to verify / correct the problem as you have kept your name anonymous.
If you would be kind enough to email me the room number, i would greatly appericiate it.


regards
Ramada Management
mgr.ramadahva@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were looking for an overnight stay to visit the ski resort at Massanutten. The ski area is about 15 minutes away. The hotel was clean, no funky smells or noises. It also shares the same parking area with a Cracker Barrel which opens at 6:00 for a good breakfast before hitting the slopes. Bth evening and morning staff were friendly. The heat was quiet and kept the room comfortable. Room had a fridge, coffee pot, iron ironing board, tv, hair dryer etc. Right off the interstate so easy to find

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room near the office. It was better than any other place we've stayed for thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridebike42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We really appericiate your feedback.
Thank you for your business.

regards
Zubin.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I usually stay here while travelling between NC and NJ. The hotel is pet friendly. Staff are very nice. The breakfast is good and includes a couple of hot items. The rooms are clean and the mini fridges have decent sized freezers for a mini. The king size beds are very comfortable. i will probably return here in future.

Room Tip: Hotel is lanai style with no elevator, so let them know if you need first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bison36green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for staying with Ramada Harrisonburg.
We appericiate you taking time out to fill out a surey.


regards
Ramada Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 22 in Harrisonburg
38 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisonburg

Property: Ramada Harrisonburg
Address: 91 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Harrisonburg is conveniently located next to Cracker Barrel Restaurant in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. The Ramada Harrisonburg is located just minutes from James Madison University, Rockingham County Fairgrounds, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. We are the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Ramada Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing