We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Harrisonburg)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Harrisonburg)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
130
123
55
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
123
55
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe hotel sitsjmu campusbob evansjames madison universityshenandoah valleyrestaurants and shoppingking roomthe hotel is cleanbed was very comfortablefairfield inneasy accessstaff was friendlyindoor poolone night staybistrolobby
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First time in a Courtyard by Marriott we did not expect much but we were surprised, great location nice rooms good cleaning, the room was super big and clean, the staff was very very friendly at the check in the girl was super friendly she even recomende places to eat and all that. We really like it, and Harrisonburg was super super nice. we love it :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHerbst, General Manager at Courtyard Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We have a great staff and I certainly appreciate hearing comments about the friendliness of our staff. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Harrisonburg area and hope to see you during your next visit.

Thank you,

SHerbst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Easy location in newly developped area south of town close to motorway exit.
Very pleasant room, a suite in fact, with balcony, seating area, kitchinette.
Very friendly and effective staff. However did not like the Starbucks counter for drinks and food.
Have not used this facility, instead had sushi platter from nearby Martin's foodstore in the room, Also took light breakfast in room. Garbage truck could come later than 6.30 am to empty garbage containers....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHerbst, General Manager at Courtyard Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding our friendly staff. We are conveniently located and hope you find us again if you are back in the area.

Thank you again for the great review.

Sincerely,

SHerbst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a quick visit to Harrisonburg just to get away for the weekend. Staff was great, and the rooms were clean, I really didn't expect too much more according to the reviews. I will have to stay the mattress could have been a little firmer. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutandAboutNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHerbst, General Manager at Courtyard Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the positive review. Our staff is friendly and efficient. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel. We hope you continue to choose our hotel when visiting the Harrisonburg area for a quick trip or an extended stay.

Thank you,

SHerbst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a quick trip to the area from our home, 4 hours away. We were warmly greeted by staff and got to our room very quickly. The decor is typical Marriott from lobby to rooms. Our disappointment....the bed was not a quality mattress, and was much smaller for our accustomed king mattress. Another disappointment was this hotel provided NO breakfast bar, but had a bistro for an expensive charge. The rate we were charged for the room should have been sufficient for this hotel to provide a breakfast bar.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dafacct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHerbst, General Manager at Courtyard Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the great comments regarding our staff. I apologize you were disappointed with the beds. Please reach out to me and let me know the room number and I will check to see if we need to replace the mattress. Our hotel was updated with the new Bistro in 2012 which is the standard for all Courtyards who have undergone renovations. It does provide convenient and healthy options. However, we understand it does not meet the needs of all our guests and are happy to point you in the direction of many nearby restaurants. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Thank you,

SHerbst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is Ok but not the higher end thing you would expect from Marriot. The rooms are small. The bathrooms are very uninspired. Beige bland shower surround and shower curtains- looks like a hotel 6. THe beds are the Marriot beds so I am never going to argue with those. The breakfast area and lobby are trying to be higher end but nothing else is. Lastly the price is high

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoteenkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHerbst, General Manager at Courtyard Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello,

I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Harrisonburg area. I am pleased you appreciated the very comfortable beds we have at the Courtyard, Harrisonburg. A renovation was completed in June of 2012 to meet Marriott's standards, but I agree the bathrooms are a little "uninspired". They are bland, but our staff works hard to maintain a very clean hotel. I was a little surprised by the small room comment because we typically receive a lot of positive comments regarding the size of our rooms. Our hotel does offer one bedroom suites that may provide the additional space you need. Let me know if I can assist with any future reservations. We hope you give us another try on your next visit.

Thank you

SHerbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews