We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was neat and clean. The food was good. Absolutely no problems with check-in, room, amenities, check-out--all went well. Staff was friendly and helpful during check-in process. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bharm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    241
    74
    15
    10
See reviews for
367
230
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Front staff was attentive and professional, which I expect, but seems noteworthy when I arrive at 11:30PM after bing road weary. Hotel is easy access from I-81, modern and up-to-date. I usually stay at Marriott properties, but was using up some Hilton loyalty points. Staying at this hotel is causing me to rethink this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson_and_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We love this hotel, very easy to get to off Rt. 81 South. We have stayed here many times before and it never disappointed. The staff is very friendly, courteous and willing to help with any requests. Room is sparkly clean and the breakfast is awesome. The bed is comfortable and we feel like right at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you're looking for a nice, clean and affordable hotel to lay your head down this is the place. I used the hotel as I was traveling from Asheville to NYC and it provided an excellent midway point. Breakfast was slammed at around 9ish after a full hotel occupancy which resulted in some breakfast items being replenished a little late...after I was already done. Otherwise, great hotel and I would recommend this place to anyone who may need a resting point.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

What a great choice to spend the night! The check-in staff was friendly and very helpful. The ADA room was quite large, the roll-in shower was perfect and the bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean. I had checked reviews on hotels in Harrisonburg and this one had great ratings. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A bit more floor space than most was nice to have. Staff was more than nice, beds clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice as well. Very convenient to Hwy 81. At suggestion of desk staff, we ordered pizza from Anthony's - very good. Hotel breakfast was nothing special, but free is always good. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed by elevator but no noise, room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Va, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Professional staff, clean beautiful room, comfy beds, lovely pool area, nice workout area...3 generations of us had a blast and enjoyed the continental breakfast together before heading back to Va. Beach and Kill Devil Hills, N.C. Thanks so much, we will be back! Sincerely, Jeanne Kain

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Address: 43 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#3 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing