We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Nearby Hotels
US$95
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Harrisonburg)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Harrisonburg)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
528
261
76
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
261
76
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookieswould highly recommend this hotelroom was cleaneasy accessoff the highwaythe breakfast areaoatmealjames madison universitycomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayindoor poolconvenient locationwould stay here againstayed one nightnice stayup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were happy with our stay.the Hamptons and Hilton have all been a good experience for us. Service was excellent, room was very clean and the breakfast was good quality.staff was very attentive.would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hamptons are great "go to" hotels when traveling with families. They tend to be updated, clean, quiet and conveniently located next to major highways or points of interest. This particular property was all of the above, and even a little more. The rooms were larger than other Hamptons in which I have stayed. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very attentive. We had been delayed on our trip, and arrived with two exhausted children at 2:30 in the morning. Upon walking through the front door, the front desk clerk immediately came out from behind the desk, confirmed my identity and handed me our room keys - I don't think we even stopped moving. A small gesture, but incredibly helpful at 2:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hegartnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Beautiful room that was exceptionaly clean. Bed was most comfortable I've slept on in while traveling. Breakfast was a beautiful variety with fresh fruit, juices, coffee, breakfast cereals and rolls. Also the standard but very good eggs, bacon, sausage or french toast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel has become our 'go to' stop on our way to visit our daughter inAtlanta. Again, it was not a disappointment as the room was very clean and has no off odor as we have experienced at other hotels. This property is about one block from the I-81 exit and not difficult to get to. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive both at check in and check out and the breakfast was above normal for a Hampton Inn. We will plan to stay at this hotel gain on our return trip.

Room Tip: We have stayed on both the first and second floors and both stays were equally pleasant.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Met my expectations for the quality of Hampton Inns that I have visited in the past. A reliable brand. My family chose to stay for skiing in the area. Massanutten is a 20 minute drive. I would stay again. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alison_B855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews