We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't leave your electronics unattended” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Don't leave your electronics unattended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Facts:
1. Stayed at this hotel and my iPad went missing.
2. Called and they said it was no were to be found.
3. I blocked the iPad.
4. They called to say they found two identical iPads in the same room so they need my password.
5. I don't give it so the iPads are not mine.

Judge for yourself, but something sketchy is going on at this property.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrupoMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    221
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
330
215
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Hampton Inn. My kids wanted to jump in the pool after breakfast. Their pool was indoor and absolutely freezing. You expect a pool to be chilly until you get used to the water, but this pool was ridiculously cold. There was a lot of food choices for breakfast, but both my kids were disappointed that they were all out of syrup for their waffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpm1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, RI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stopped because I was tired without reservation. The facility appeared fairly new. Everything was in good condition and clean. The Internet worked well and there was no device limit. Staff everywhere were friendly and attentive. It is always pleasant to stop when tired and enjoy the stay. If in the area, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer_161231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn because we are visiting JMU nearby. The location is near to the University although not walkable. Our room had two beds because our group is my husband and I along with our daughter. The beds are full size, not queens. TV had many stations. Coffemaker included. AC was very loud. Breakfast is included for all guests. It was a nice assortment of waffles made by the customer in a waffle maker, bagels, pastry, bagels pre-made with eggs cheese and chopped bacon, cereal, lots of fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, coffee etc. There were many places to sit for breakfast. WIFI included with the room. At 5pm or so they put out freshly made cookies for everyone. Coffee in lobby all day. Front desk people were nice although a bit frazzled at check in because the rooms were all booked and some not ready at three. We didn't have a problem checking in though. We are diamond members and did not get an upgrade. My husband worked out at a very small "gym" which only had two machines. All in all a decent visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpgclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night on Sunday night, the staff was very nice and got us right to our room. We added an extra night with no problem. We had the pool to ourselves almost everyday. The only complaint is there is no hot tub and the breakfast was average. A good variety just so so food. Over all would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyfinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I really love this hotel. They aim to please or they fix the problem. The hotel is a very safe place. You can feel comfortable allowing your teenager to go to the workout facility or to the pool without you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff is always accomodating and well trained, pleasant and helpful. This is the hotel where we stop during our frequent trips from Tn. to PA. During this trip I left my wrist braces amongst the bed covers and the staff next day located them and mailed them overnight at no charge to me so that I could sleep without numb fingers the very next night in my own bed at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Address: 43 Convenant Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing