We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean well kept rooms and amenities. Pool, exercise room, and great dining nearby.
Only knock is on booking.com who confirmed our reservation however the inn didn't have a record of it. The nice young man at the desk found us a room and right next door to family traveling with us. Breakfast was good, waffles, French toast, sausage, biscuits, coffees and juices all good and fresh.
Definitely worth the extra couple of bucks. Right off route 81 with easy access to JMU campus and downtown. We were passing through, but would consider a longer stay next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank wyles_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hampton Inn Harrisonburg-South - picked due to location & our direction traveling. Almost everything we experienced was typical of Hampton Inn - very good to excellent well except my pet peeve - I enjoy pork with breakfast. Bacon, sauage - something. And about 1/2 the time I/we spend with Hampton they have something else such as potatoes, which we enjoy too but I like the PORK. Anyway, great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in June and July on our two drive for vacation. The staff was very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. The pool is small, but my son enjoyed swimming after an 8 hr drive. The breakfast was good and saved us from paying for a meal. I will always use this hotel as my resting stop for vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola4519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Friendly staff, always greet me with a wonderful hello. Breakfast is great, they also pack breakfasts to go if you don't have time to stop. Safe, clean and convenient to the highway, this is a great place to stop after a long ride.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Passing through Harrisonburg en route to see friends and stopped at Hampton Inn. Friendly receptionist, details, room keys all to hand from booking along with obligatory cookies.. Great service, room massive, clean and fresh. My only observation TV too small for the room.. Its minor.. Highly recommend..

Stayed: July 2014
Thank The_Eephant_Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hampton Inn-South was excellent! The staff was extremely helpful. They could not have been nicer. Upon entering the room, my family and I found the room very clean with a bathroom that was impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 229sabrinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place,great staff,great breakfast!!!!I felt totally safe,everybody was super nice. My room was great and vey luxurious!!I didn't get a chance to use the pool or weight room due to shortage of my time but they looked very nice. Pleasant atmosphere. I would recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
#11 of 23 in Harrisonburg
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South

Address: 43 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#3 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing