We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel..good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel..good price”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large, clean, pretty. Internet service in the room for no extra charge. Breakfast was great with many choices. Always apples and bananas out with coffee in the service area. Staff friendly. Would only suggest lighted magnifying make up mirrors in the rooms. Not all rooms had refrigerators. Will return when back in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    228
    71
    14
    9
See reviews for
346
222
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this location with my 3 kids. They were the only ones in the area that had all the amenities I wanted and was affordable. The free breakfast was excellent. The pool is awesome and the pool hours are very generous. 24 hour fitness room. 24 hour guest laundry. The room was an ok size but very clean and nice. The only things I would change is the pool water could stand to be a bit warmer and the air temperature in the pool area could also be warmer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommabirdof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while traveling from KY to MD. The rooms were nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of the travelers in our party needed medical attention and the front desk staff called an ambulance for us. We are very thankful to them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdobson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel for a larger family. We booked the larger room and it gave us space to spread out without having to book two rooms. It was clean and the nicely furnished. The hot complimentary breakfast had many great choices. We will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank dalcat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, NY, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I know I will always have a pleasant stay at Hampton Inns but this one offered just a bit more in terms of the breakfast and room amenities. From the moment e were quickly and efficiently checked in to the moment we checked out our stay was extremely enjoyable. Very quiet and in an area convenient to interstate access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston & New York City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

For the most part, we experienced Hampton Inn quality throughout our stay, which is to say, most everything was very nice for a roadside motel. I've stayed in dozens of Hampton Inns throughout the US and Canada, and it's the brand I choose most often.

And as we expected from reading the many other reviews here, everyone on staff was friendly and helpful — from the people manning the front desk to the service personnel working the breakfast area.

Cleanliness of the bathroom, on the other hand, was the only sub-par element of our stay. The wall of the bathtub-shower had a wide selection of hairs on it: black, brown, red (and perhaps some blonde well-camouflaged by the white color of the shower wall). Some of the towels on the shelf below the sink were partially unfolded, as if they had been used (or at least pulled out and then haphazardly replaced). And the toilet paper was partially unrolled, with the paper hanging from the roll all the way down to the floor. Plus, there was dark mold on the silicone caulk edging the vanity and bathtub.

We arrived past dinner time, but we were glad to learn that in walking distance is a 24-hour diner with good BBQ sandwiches. We had a great late-night meal at Southside Diner inside the Harrisonburg Travel Center truck stop. The diner is "slightly" upscale — much nicer than the typical 24-hour diner.

Although the building is in sight of the exit from the highway, it's set back far enough that the highway noise wasn't at all bothersome, despite all of the long-haul trucks going by at all hours of the night. Inter-room noise was non-existent. The AC worked great, keeping me cool despite post-storm heat and humidity outside.

We decided to stay at this Harrisonburg South location — as opposed to the central Harrisonburg location in town — so we wouldn't have to hassle with town traffic on our motorcycles. We were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anpanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our travels on rt. 81. It was easily found getting on and off the highway. I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel. The indoor pool was nice, with great quality poolside furniture. The restaurant suggested by the front desk was a wonderful place for a relaxing meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank basketballmomPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Address: 43 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing