We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Hampton in Harrisonburg.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice Hampton in Harrisonburg.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Overall the hotel was very good. Clean and pretty new. Our interactions with the staff weren't as good as the hotel looks though. Nathaniel at check-in was good...friendly and welcoming. However the housekeeper vacuuming the 2nd floor the next morning and the guy with no name badge at check-out were anything but friendly. At check out we stood at the desk and waited while the guy was completing a work request for at least 30 second before he even looked up and acknowledged our presence although he saw us coming, then no well wishes or fond goodbye...just silence after he handed us the bill...it was a little awkward. Anyway...like I said the hotel itself is very nice and new. The room was clean and the bed comfy. The caulk in the shower did need replacement though....I can't remember the room number sorry. Breakfast was good and the cheese for the eggs a great addition. We will return again...just hope the staff will be a little friendlier next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mullyinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    227
    70
    14
    9
See reviews for
344
221
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel. First, on July 30th and again on August 3rd. Very pleased with the service and cleanliness of my room and the overall hotel. Very nice location, too. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sybil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Eight members of my family stayed at the Hampton Inn. The staff was courteous and helpful; loved the bedding and cleanliness of the rooms; the complimentary breakfast was very good; and the pool was an added plus for the kids. Complimentary coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby was a welcoming touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A well maintained, clean, comfortable hotel that is just the right distance between our home in MD and family in southwestern VA for our preference of driving part way after work. Very convenient proximity to I81, free breakfast, clean and comfortable beds. Our rooms didn't have fridge or microwave but we did have a coffee maker. The only disappointment we had concerned breakfast - no biscuits and gravy, and the eggs were the formed patties instead of loose scrambled eggs. But we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonyfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room was very comfortable. The breakfast variety was excellent. The fresh fruit a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly. The only negative - the first floor room was very noisy, all night. However, I'm sure if we had asked to be moved, they would have made every effort to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed where for one night while on the road to NYC from Atlanta. Surprisingly good atmosphere, nice room, bathroom, room size, even breakfast. The only thing I would improve is pillows. Would stay in the chain next time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kopilashvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large, clean, pretty. Internet service in the room for no extra charge. Breakfast was great with many choices. Always apples and bananas out with coffee in the service area. Staff friendly. Would only suggest lighted magnifying make up mirrors in the rooms. Not all rooms had refrigerators. Will return when back in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Address: 43 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing