We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All Around Excellent”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I were extremely impressed by two things which we considered noteworthy. First, we had a king suite which was beautifully designed and apportioned. Not only was it aesthetically pleasing, but the use of space demonstrated a type of thoughtfulness that is often lacking in hotel rooms. Second, the front desk was extremely helpful, giving us good information and directions. All in all, it was a great visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    76
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
204
99
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to Philadelphia. We got in last after watching March madness basketball game at a nearby Buffalo Wild Wings. The front desk person greeted us warmly and quickly checked us into our room. We had a studio suite with a King bed. The room was clean and inviting. The living area had a sofa bed and chair as well as a refrigerator and microwave. The flat screen television turned so that you could watch in from the sofa or the bed. The bedroom area had a sink with a separate bathroom with tub/shower and toilet. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Typical from what you get at most Residence Inns. I had scrambled eggs with ham and toast while my husband had a waffle. It was a great start to our day and we didn't have to stop for something else. I would definitely stay here if passing through Harrisonburg again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakenorman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent stay from check-in to departure. Close to campus. Rooms and hotel common areas were extremely clean, staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. Highly recommend. Front desk provided maps and directions. Free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BSKMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I and my girl friend stayed here when she came for an interview. Great Room, Nice people, Good Location. The GM Caroline Dickens went above and beyond to make my time on Monday very productive when I was working on a couple of Business related issues.

We will definitely stay here again when we are back here and also recommend to others who are visiting Harrisonburg.

There are many restaurants offering different cuisines and some are walkable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, pa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We visit here twice a year, and we are never disappointed. The price is just a small bit higher than others in the area, but it is worth EVERY penny. A full kitchen in every room complete with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, coffeemaker, dishes, pots and pans, everything you need to feel like home. Rooms are always clean! The pool and fitness area are clean and well stocked with fresh towels. And the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Breakfast is served daily and it's always fresh with a great selection to please anyone. But what makes this hotel special, is the friendly smile I always receive when I walk in the door. Sharon is ALWAYS ready to make your stay special. She provides a friendly greeting at check-in, and works hard to make sure you are happy. This time, she made sure we could check-in VERY early, and even checked if she could give us an upgraded room. We highly recommend this hotel when visiting Harrisonburg.

Room Tip: If you can, book the SUITES.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghdrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk,VA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here during the weekend of 1/18-1/21 for a birthday ski getaway...I can not emphasis how great this place is. Between the staff, the room and the amenities - we will always stay here every time we visit in the future. Great location close to shopping and restaurants as well. I highly recommend staying here if you can...

Room Tip: They have suites with fireplaces (really nice) however they are located near the stairwells so they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Harrisonburg to go skiing at Massanutten. We stayed the first night in a hotel at Massanutten, which was awful. The second night, we stayed at the Residence Inn - what a big difference!

This place was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with a bed, sitting area with fold out couch, kitchen with stainless steel fridge and dishwasher, granite countertops, microwave, toaster, and stove. Everything was like brand new and very comfortable. We didn't get to visit the pool or gym, but the buffet breakfast was delicious.

We definitely plan to stay there the next time we are in Harrisonburg. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good night's sleep with all the amenities and comforts of home.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jeannie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
308 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing