We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bear
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we stopped there on our way back from SC. the place was clean and we loved all the space and the kitchen area. Savannah and Brooh were really nice and we enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. My Kids used the pool- it was open till 11pm. We saw people sitting out around a fire pit and it looked like fun (there were big groups at the time at the hotel).
we would come here again:)

Room Tip: 3rd floor, away from the outside patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelawareMom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    76
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
204
99
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kodak, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I really wanted to rate this hotel as Excellent, but because they are so kid unfriendly I couldn't. The hotel is made of wood so you hear every little noise. That's not good with kids. The people below us could hear every step my son made. We travel a lot, and this was our first stay in a wood hotel. It's NOT for kids. If you don't have children I recommend it. The hotel is beautiful and the employees are very nice! It would be PERFECT if it was more kid friendly and not made of wood.

Room Tip: If you are going to try to stay here with young children you need a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyOfTwo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed when we eloped and was very pleasantly surprised with the great touches. The rooms are very roomy and comfortable. Our room had a two-burner glasstop range, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, disposal and dishwasher. The large TV was on a swivel so we can turn it to face the bed or the sitting area. There are plenty of outlets. The sole drawback was the fairly thin walls; I was sorely tempted to say "bless you" to my neighbor's sneeze.
Overall, the stay was excellent and we will be staying here again frequently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed 4 days recently at the Residence Inn Harrisonburg. Clean and comfortable studio suite, friendly staff. Our visit was very nice except the housekeeping service is slow and most days our room wasn't serviced until quite late (after 2 pm). There is a complimentary breakfast in the morning, which is not outstanding food but a very nice convenience. Also some nights there is a manager's reception with very nice food which could substitute for dinner in a pinch. Our only complaint was on leaving, due to our schedule with meetings in the area, it would have been a great help to have a slightly late checkout. We asked for 1 pm and were told they couldn't do that, no flexibility, even after having staying several days. This disappointing, especially since the cleaning staff seems always late servicing rooms and it was a small request which would have eliminated some additional stress from our trip. Other hotel groups routinely offer late checkout to rewards members as a standard practice, usually as late as 4 pm. Other than that, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 238PTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped over at the Residence Inn as we traveled to Florida for our family reunion. We made the reservation via smart phone as we traveled south, and it was getting later in the day. Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted, and sent along to our room. The studio suite was warm and very spacious. The room was clean and comfortable, and set-up in a clever way which made this studio suite feel more like a one bedroom suite with separate sleeping and living quarters. Just my wife and I are traveling this time, but a small family would be comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, a major plus, and in the morning we tried out the complimentary breakfast. It was very good. -We do quite a bit of traveling, and the I-81 corridor is one I'm sure we'll travel again. The Shenandoah Valley is beautiful, and if we have the occasion to stay in the area again, we won't hesitate to visit this fine hotel again.

Green Features: Upon our arrival we received a small bag of chocolate kisses to bring to our room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ge0iii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King William, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wanting to visit several area attractions, we booked a King Studio room at the Residence Inn. Upon arrival, we were very warmly greeted by Savanna and her staff. The accommodations provided proved to be beautiful, well supplied with amenities, and by far the cleanest we had ever seen.
To our surprise, that evening we were greeted at our door by the desk clerk holding a “goodie” bag and bringing well wishes from the staff for our 35th Wedding Anniversary which we were celebrating!
The complimentary breakfast the next morning featured a wide variety of items to suit all tastes.
We can honestly say that our stay here was one of the nicest experiences and one that we would highly recommend to anyone who wants to feel like they are “staying with family at their home away from home”!
The Breedens

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I found ourselves on a working road trip to West Jabip... aka Collinsville, VA. We took the scenic route and found ourselves looking for a place to stop. We were luckily able to find this hotel (late night) on a busy weekend in town, as it was the JMU freshman orientation week along with the annual HOG rally events.

The desk staff greeted us kindly and checked us in within 20 minutes. There were some computer/log problems but they were sorted out and we were offered refreshments as a thank you for our patience. The room was beautiful, clever layout with a console/dresser area separating the sleeping and sitting quarters. Nice amenities, a chaise, free wifi, a comfortable bed and 50" lcd.

We wound down with the internets and some television in the seated area; and swiveled the tv around to the sleeping quarters.

The rate was on the pricier side; above the buck and half price point; but the wife and I prefer hotels that have minimal 'issues' and those that extend to its guests great customer service and hospitality. We found the experience with this hotel to exceed our expectations in this regard.

The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast - definitely a couple/few steps up from continental. If I ever happen through the Shenandoah Valley again; this is the place I'd be looking to stay.

Room Tip: I believe we had a Master Suite and it was a great size to stretch out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
308 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing