We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vito's Italian Kitchen

Vito's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 251 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vito's Italian Kitchen is a family friendly Italian restaurant with pizza, pasta, sandwiches, salads, chicken, veal, seafood, and more! We offer over 16 beers on tap, a wide variety of Italian wines, a beautiful outdoor dining space, private room, catering and lots of specials and events. We hope you will bring your family to dine with ours! Grazie!
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was one of the best pizza's I have ever eaten. The pizza twists came to the table with a delicious marinara sauce for dipping. The Greek salad was fresh and tasty. Kids options were available and they gave my daughter pizza dough to play with while we waited for our meal. The owner was friendly and staff was great attending to our needs. This is a must stop for a great dinner at an affordable price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    93
    25
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty and economical lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a half salad and an 8-inch customized pizza for lunch. Came with garlic knots and a warm dipping sauce. The salad was all fresh/crisp ingredients, and the house Italian dressing was a good companion. Good to see a one-person pizza size as well as two larger ones for a couple or crowd. The slightly crunchy Italian style crust was topped with their savory red sauce, sliced tomatoes, mozzarella, and ground beef; all five parts (including the crust type) were adjustable from their custom pie menu.

Friendly and fast service, during a light period around 3:30pm. I overheard the server passing along my high compliments to the pizza chef, immediately. You won't get this type of rapport in a generic chain.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
288 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience; great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

A local hotel recommended this restaurant to us, and what a great recommendation it was! It is a very busy spot, but we only had to wait about ten minutes for a table. Our server was Danielle, and it was her first night on the job! She was really great about procuring information she wasn't familiar with regarding various dishes, and her personality and service was terrific. We happened upon half- price wine/make your own pasta night (Mondays) which was a really nice bonus. The food was some of the best I've eaten in a "pizza/pasta" restaurant in a strip mall; way above our expectations! I had the fettucine which was terrific, and my husband had a pasta with "pink" sauce which was fabulous. We would stay in Harrisonburg again just to eat at this restaurant. Prices are so reasonable, and food is soooo good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stopped here on our way home to Texas. We split bruschelta, a salad and the lasagna. All of the food was very tasty with ample servings Our server was fine until it was time for us to get the check. Then we had to wait for a considerable time. All in all, though, we'd definitely recommend stopping here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
543 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A great place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We passed through the restaurant area as we came home from Roanoke. It's kind of hidden considering that it's next to the grocery store and the building that is under construction. However the chicken parmesan was delicious as well as the pizza. Service was nice and they were super friendly. Our server Chris was very pleasant and went out of his way to help us out. You should definitely plan to go to this place if you know you going to go through the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vito's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Vito's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing