We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish we lived closer”

Explore More Discovery Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Tidewater, VA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I wish we lived closer”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My 7-year old autistic grandson was enthralled with everything this discovery zone had to offer. Please take the time to dress them up in the coveralls, smocks and lab coats with goggles. Give them the full experience that is offered.

If I lived closer, I'd be there every week.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GalavantinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What an awesome museum. My kids are 6 & 7 and they loved it. She enjoyed playing house and milking the cows. My son liked the computer games and ambulance. My husband enjoyed the 'garage' and changing the muffler! Thank you for a wonderful afternoon...we could have spent hours there...just playing! It's very inexpensive!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5377fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A lot of fun for kids and well organized”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I like this museum.
A lot of smart activities for the kids.
But it took me more than two months to receive the member card!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank eldag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timberville, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We took our 22 month old and our 4 month old and the things they played with drove them crazy. The ambulance with flashing lights and the car they can work on and the train and a kids kitchen was awesomr for them. Our first trip there and won't be our last.

Helpful?
Thank tyree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Playdate!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have gone twice now. Both times the facility is pretty full. They offer a great selection of things to do for the kids. Best for younger kids (1 year - 5).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explore More Discovery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Explore More Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing