We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One night for work”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I as a platinum member, I asked for a later check out. But I was given until 12:30. One strike from me. The room was clean and basic. For the money, I would stay somewhere else. There was a little refrigerator in the room which I always appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dujuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    131
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
165
75
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I have not stayed at a Fairfield Inn in a long time. I saw the reviews & decided to try it when I was passing thru. I could not have been happier with the room. It was very clean & nice. The breakfast was pretty typical for this type of place but good. They kept the tables clean and replenished food. Would def stay again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed here multiple times on my way North. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great pool and hot tub for a relaxing evening. The location is excellent, lots of restaurants to choose from with a lot of shopping in area. Easily accessible from I81. The breakfast in the morning is very good and the coffee (always available) is excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for any length of stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor. I like to be away from the noise and hopefully get a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

In my experience, Fairfield Inns can be hit or miss. This one's a winner! It's clean, comfortable (nice bed, choice of pillows, A/C not overly noisy), overall in good shape because it's fairly new and has touches that I like, such as mini fridge and microwave in the room, acceptable WiFi speed, etc. It's also a good value but rates can vary depending on what's going on in the area.

But remember it's limited service with a very much so-so breakfast (included in nightly rate), there's not much around within walking distance and, as a fellow-reviewer noted, pretty cookie-cutter. All fine by me - you need to know what to expect in this type of hotel category.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schnetzfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Includes a free breakfast, had a good selection of different foods but very busy. Small pool was fun for the kids. Elevators were really slow. Seems expensive for location, I've paid less for outside of DC.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drg338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Had to stop unexpectedly on our way to Houston due to a medical emergency. I needed a room so I could get some sleep before continuing in the next day. Got there after midnight. The lady at the desk could not have been any more helpful and caring. Thank you! It is having staff like this at almost every Marriott property that keeps me coming back. She got me set up with a quiet room, and asked what else she could do to help the situation. The room was clean, warm and the beds were comfortable. Best of all it was quiet. The medical issues were resolved and in the morning we enjoyed a nice breakfast and some really good coffee before resuming out trip. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HJK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We travel to Harrisonburg at least 3 times a year and this was our first stay at the Fairfield. It was quite nice and looked brand new. On the small downside, the breakfast was average and there was no microwave in the breakfast room for the muffins. The Residence Inn next door has a nicer breakfast and the rooms are huge but the price is much higher. So, overall, for the price you will be very happy with the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Harrisonburg.

Room Tip: If you have older children get the larger studio room. It provides a little bit of privacy between t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFolks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
303 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Address: 1946 Medical Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3436
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg by Marriott makes travel effortless with our convenient location near James Madison University. We are one of the premier hotels in Harrisonburg, Virginia, just minutes from Rockingham Memorial Hospital, Blue Ridge Mountains, Skyline Drive, Luray and Shenandoah Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Civil War sights. Our spacious suites in Harrisonburg, VA, feature separate living areas and free high-speed Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, enjoy a complimentary hot continental breakfast and a workout in our exercise room with complimentary access to Gold’s Gym. Unwind at our hotel in Harrisonburg, VA, after a long day in our indoor pool, pick up a snack anytime at our 24-hour market or take care of business at our business center. Our location is a great midway point when traveling through the Shenandoah Valley, offering easy access to I-81 and Route 33. Popular recreation, shopping and business attractions help inspire a memorable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing