We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit noisy as it is just off the interstate, but otherwise...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Second time we (Dad, Mom, two kids age 11 and 8 stayed here). Clean, firm high quality beds. Large well-functioning bathroom with excellent shower water pressure. Easy to control room HVAC system. Easy check-in and out. Decent breakfast. Extremely clean. Great price and value. Very friendly staff. Only wished they would either turn the piped in music or TV off. We all need more quiet in our lives, not more background noise. Other than that, pretty much everything you would expect from a budget-line hotel chain. Will chose it again next time we visit family in Harrisonburg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I agree that we can use a little less background noise in our lives. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to a future visit from you and the family.

Richard Hawkins
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room is spacious clean and quiet even though it is very close to the interstate. I had a very restful night and will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We certainly forward to a return visit. Thank you for your review. Happy traveling!

Richard Hawkins
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
306 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
#11 of 23 in Harrisonburg
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg

Address: 85 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: £62 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg is located in Harrisonburg, close to James Madison University. Hotel Features: Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool. This property has a business center and offers business services such as printing and faxing. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include express check out, Guestrooms, and all bathrooms feature hair dryers. Wired high speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer complimentary local calls (restrictions may apply) and the 32 inch LCD televisions have satellite channels. All rooms have Air conditioning, are all non-smoking and also include irons/ironing boards. Guests may request wake up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing