We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Harrisonburg)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$111
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Harrisonburg)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
99
105
33
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
105
33
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stophi expressmain stroom was cleannice hotelwould stay here againvisiting jmuoff the highwaygas stationbagelspool and hot tubstayed here for one nightfootball gamevisit harrisonburgconvenient locationbiscuits and gravyfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed during a college visit to JMU. The hotel was clean and the staff super friendly and efficient. Our room was very comfortable with 2 queen beds, nice linens and plenty of towels. TV and internet reception was excellent. Breakfast had a broad variety including eggs, biscuits & gravy, a pancake maker plus a small range of pastries, donuts and cereal. A juice machine and coffee rounded things out. Getting to the hotel was easy from I-85, but you did have to make a u-turn to get back to it. The drive to JMU was short. There is a busy truckstop on the south side of the hotel that was active all night, but the sound wasn't intrusive. I'd definitely stay again if we head back that way.

Room Tip: South side rooms overlook an active truckstop, but the noise is minimal
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was not given the credit it deserves. Had I taken some of the other 3-star or below ratings at face value we EOD have missed a great opportunity. Staff was friendly & helpful. Beds comfortable & free breakfast had everything you could want! We will certainly come again!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Winnefwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Winnefwed,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at our property and will share it will the entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here on our first night heading to FL. Hotel staff very pleasant. Our room was immaculate and bed was comfortable. We were given a room on the third floor right next to the ice and vending machines. We listened to running water and a fan most of the night. Breakfast in the AM was good, but limited. We arrived at 9:00 am and food and coffee not replenished. A little disappointing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Marilyn M,

Thank you for your feedback! We take great pride in our property and love hearing from our guests so we can better the experience for everyone. I'm very sorry to hear about your concerns, that's not the experience we wanted you to have while staying with us. We hope to see you at our property again in the future and would love to provide you with the sleep quality you deserve!

Thanks again!

Chris W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here to attend the Beef Expo at the fair grounds. The service was great and the hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. This hotel is close to a variety of restaurants and easily accessible from the interstate. It was a great stay and management was a pleasure to work with.

Room Tip: The normal suggestions for any hotel. Rooms near doors and elevators will be noisier than those that are not.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is nice, easy to get to and conveniently located right off I-81. The room was clean and decent, however the pull out sofa bed and the fold up rolling bed had mashed and flat mattresses that made them quite uncomfortable. Kids ended up sleeping on the floor.

The Staff was pleasant and attentive to guests, and the breakfast was fairly decent, especially in the context of the value of the cost for one nights stay.

I would go back, but will not get a suite with a fold out bed, just settle for 2 queens next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B3Spooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

B3Spooky,

Thank you for this feedback, we appreciate the information and will use it to make some necessary changes. We're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Thanks!

Chris W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews