We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable with a friendly staff. Lots to choose from for breakfast. Delicious.

If you are in Harrisonburg on a Saturday, don't miss their Farmer's Market.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anacacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    95
    27
    5
    11
See reviews for
95
56
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snow Hill Nc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Again a very good experience here, friendly attentive staff. Very clean nice size rooms.
Breakfast was very good, many choices. Refridg and microwave in room. Great indoor pool and hot tub. Diner next door, with great food. Close to shopping, dining and attractions. I will stay here again if in area. Price Is right, Parking is good.

Room Tip: I again always choose first floor away from elevator if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Aug.3 and was very happy with the easyness of on and off the highway and how clean and friendly the people were!! The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. The building looked recently updated along with the rooms.Will be stayimg here on my return trip.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Plankton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good breakfast, and most importantly clean. Stayed here briefly on a road trip and was worth the money. Front desk was helpful. Would be a great place for parents to stay while visiting their kids at JMU.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wfudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Zachary at the front desk was very helpful and efficient. My daughter, husband and I swam in the clean indoor pool and soaked in the hot tub. Usually, we forgo a hot tub experience since many hotels do not keep the hot tubs in the standard we enjoy (i.e. clean). Luckily, this particular hot tub seemed well kept. Our only wish was for more jets:) The 2 double beds were comfortable and it was nice to have both firm and soft pillow choices. The one concern we had was that the hotel is situated near a truck stop. Fortunately, we never heard any noises or found the truck stop to be a problem. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory- especially for the fresh pancake machine. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usteamskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the minute I pulled up I was impressed with the curbside appearance of nicely manicured flowers outside and the lobby area is exceptional for a HI Express. I was greeted by a very friendly gentleman, Benjamin, who was very welcoming.

My room was clean and fresh smelling and the bathroom toiletries of shampoos and soaps, etc. were well appointed.

Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Kayeteekaye,

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We'll be sure to share this information with Benjamin and celebrate with him!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Chris W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

First Class service! Zachary was very helpful, he has a great personality. The hotel was very clean and quiet, beds are very comfortable, including the sofa bed. Pool area was very clean as was the hot tub, The breakfast was good, pancakes, biscuits with sausage gravy, eggs and sausage. Very conveniently located right off I-81.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
JoAnn P,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so thrilled that Zachary met all your expectations and we will share and celebrate this great review with him.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again!

Chris W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Address: 3325 S Main St, I-81 Exit 243, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Harrisonburg, is sure to meet your every expectation. Just off I-81 (exit 243) on Route 11, this hotel provides ideal access to many significant venues of the Shenandoah Valley. We are just minutes away from Bridgewater College, Eastern Mennonite University, and James Madison University with easy access to Shenandoah Regional Airport. Local businesses include SYSCO, Truck Enterprises Inc., Coors, Wal-Mart Distribution, Merck, Walker, Tyson Foods, Cargill Foods, and Packaging Corporation of America. If it is recreation and fun you are looking for, this hotel is convenient to the Valley Lanes, Rockingham County Fairground, Shenandoah National Park, Massanutten Resort, Luray Caverns, New Market Battlefield, Endless Caverns, Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, and Skyline Drive. A great variety of restaurants in the Harrisonburg area are available for your dining pleasure. All our rooms come with the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, cable TV with HBO and optional pay-per-view services, microwave/refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Come enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing