We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Newport, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable and good value.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here with our 91 year old aunt on her first trip to the USA. Staff were helpful, pleasant and accommodating. We stayed here on our way to Ashville. clean comfortable and friendly. Free wifi was so bad. Don't pay for it. We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann_Nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    52
    51
    13
    26
See reviews for
53
39
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped off here after driving from Georgia with three kids and a dog. The counter lady was super nice and polite and the room was perfect for a stopover. Clean, well decorated with pergo floors. I wasn't even charged for the dog. The motel is close to so many stores and restaurants. Also got a military discount. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a back room since there is green space to walk the dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiakadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This motel was a good example of you get what you pay for. The room was very basic. No clock, no hair dryer, no pictures on the walls -- nothing to make it comfortable. We saw a few dead insects on the floor -- and there were flies in the room. We stayed because we were very tired and did not have the energy to go looking for another place. By 5 in the morning we were up and out. Even for the price -- which was cheap -- it was not a good deal.

Room Tip: Keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewlyRetired49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

No frills, but clean, with pleasant employees. The beds were comfortable for us. Located near anything you could possibly want to eat or shop for, and handy if visiting JMU. Would stay again if in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Pulling off of I-81 for the night, I was pleasantly surprised to find a reasonable price: $39.99 Even better, I was able to get a $5.00 discount for AARP

Desk clerk was super cheerful, and welcoming. Invited me to stop at the lobby for coffee before I'd get back on the road the next day.

Room was clean, TV had good reception/selection. Bathroom spotless, and I loved the vinyl "hardwood" floor ... much cleaner than most carpeted hotel room floors.

I'd like to see them get rid of the heavy old bedspreads and go with the easy to launder duvet-type top sheet.

I'd certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms were first-floor and easily accessible from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishRover999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, CT
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Location & price are why you'll stay here. Very convenient to I-81. Lots to shop & eat nearby. Rooms have been re-done. Laminate floors are nice touch. Bathroom was gross (toilet seat was NOT clean). Staff was polite.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrudyGinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, ME
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stay in a lot of Motel 6s because I travel with my dog, and I resent paying a pet fee for her, which Motel 6 does not charge. So, I feel that I am somewhat of an "expert" on them. This one I would rate as average. The rooms are small, but most Motel 6 rooms are. The room itself was clean enough, but the bedding did not smell fresh. I could smell "someones" perfume on the comforter, and it also smelled a little musty. Bed was OK. Bathroom adequate. Plenty of parking and "green" space to walk the dog. Some "long term" residents, but they were not any issue, and seemed to be in another part of the facility. Price on par with most hotels in this chain. I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, especially if you are traveling with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Augusta_MEJRTlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 22 in Harrisonburg
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 22 in Harrisonburg
603 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
453 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Property: Motel 6 Harrisonburg
Address: 10 Linda Ln, I-81 at Exit #247-A/US 33 East, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-8850
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisburg VA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Motel Six Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Motel Six
Harrisonburg Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing