We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I enjoyed myself at this hotel , It had Great staff the front desk lady was very helpfull and friendly. She told about panos which was next door, that place was very good. I would love to come back again many times. The rooms were very clean and neat . It is just a great place to be the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omahachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

We had a family vacation and ended up staying at this hotel, it was a pleasent experience. The employees were nice and curtious. The service provided by them was great. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achristie1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

If i had any choice for staying at a Motel this would definately be the last one on my list for one the service is horrible the people running it could care less about the people who come into the motel and could care less about all the crime there and i know for a fact a man checked in then checked himself out 5 mins later and i dont mean left i mean he shot himself right down from the room i was in and yes he died this place is ridiculous and the manager didnt even care he sent his employees down to deal with it so he didnt half to not to mention the owner doesnt even have the decency to refund your money when the place is crawling with bed buggs , snakes and yes u heard me right snakes as well as mice and all kinds of vermin in the rooms like i said stay faraway fro this place for the money u pay u might as well be sleeping in it for the motel is not safe to even sleep in little on take a shower in and the crime rate thee is just not worth it unless u have alot of life insurance handy ... i can say what i say cause i know some of the old employees who used to work there as well as the manager who thank god was finally fired because of how he treated people there...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravynwlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Nevermind the fact that the place is a dump, the service was awful - IT WASN'T EVEN SERVICE. These people act like you are disturbing their lifetime of unhappiness working at the Belle Meade by patronizing their motel. I almost ended up in a fist fight with two different employees. Moldy, crappy rooms, meth-head neighbors (who live there by paying weekly) - yeah, you out-of-towners don't know about that. In fact, don't bring your kids to stay here because there is probably so much meth contamination in each and EVERY room that you will be exposed chemically. I know this for a fact! The only way I would return to this motel would be on the day it is scheduled to burn to the ground. I would celebrate, even more so if the employees burned in the fire as well!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sloanie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed over one night. The room number we had was 50. The room smelled. There was dog hair on the floor. The sheets did looked clean but that was the only thing. We tossed and turned all night. When we finally got up to leave I just happened to look at the bed and found a bed bug alive and kicking. So grossed out. We left and vowed never to return. I can get over the other things but bugs that suck your blood and god knows who elses..is just too much for me.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

If you have any sort of personal hygiene (i.e. ever showered in your life...even just once) then this is NOT the place for you!!....We stopped here while visiting JMU with our two dogs. It was absolutely disgusting!! The floors are filthy, the dogs wouldn't even lay down on them...The linens were stained, the room smelled like a mixture of sweat, mold, and smoke and the bathroom....Oh the bathroom...Mold everywhere, water dripping, dirty...it was something you would see out of a horror movie....I'm not sure where these people who write good reviews stayed...I wonder if they have one room that they actually maintain and it's the luck of the draw if you get...But I would recommend NEVER EVER EVER staying here!!! We didn't even stay the night!!!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank smickie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I have never been treated so badly...I booked this hotel 3 days before my trip driving straight through the night from Michigan to Virginia 9 hours..The price for the night was $65 plus tax, cheaper then others around but never thought it would be worse then the BATES motel... I was told on the phone that if I arrived early expecting to be in town about 7 am, that I could pay an additional $15 dollars to check in early....to take a nap before we visited family.
I arrived at 7:30 am expecting to check in early for the additional $15 and after 15 minutes of waiting for someone to check me in, this woman appeared and said that I could not check in early and basically accused me of lying. I gave her the paper that I had typed my confirmation number on and she told me that I did not have a reservation.
I asked to see the manager and she could not understand what I was saying then left and never came back out. Then a man came out yelling at me and asking me what I wanted...I just wanted to check in! At that point I asked for my credit card information back to make sure that I would not be charged for this stay, he had the nerve to ask me why... I told him that I would go find another place to stay that his unprofessionalism and the way that I was treated is not acceptable, he yelled at me and told me that he did not want me to stay there. So I went across the street and stayed at the Country Inn and suites and had a wonderful 4 day stay...I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone and I am considering calling the owners, corporate and the Better Business Bureau!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinShawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 23 in Harrisonburg
639 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
192 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 23 in Harrisonburg
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South

Address: 3210 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2672 (Formerly Come On Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisonburg South is conveniently located off I-81 near James Madison University, Valley Mall, Rockingham County Fairgrounds not to mention dining and shopping. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all rooms, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Belle Meade Hotel Harrisonburg
Red Carpet Inn Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing