We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
34
21
17
11
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
21
17
11
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenovated roomquick stopwithin walking distanceunrenovatedplushlodginghighway
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This hotel was a great to place to stay at for a great price. You get what you pay for. The staff was excellent. The manager was there to assist me with my problems. They were very helpful. They also have a continental breakfast which was great so I could get an early start to my morning. The room was great in general.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martaleap191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

i stayed there so i could see my son at JMU and it was a disgrace, the owner needs to do something about this asap. they need to get rid of everyone there BUT the front desk girl. I thin k her name is Cynthia, She was amazing, they had a 3 year old running around naked and toys everywere, i could hardly understand the man and his wife, it was just awful, and the rooms........wow dont get me started...i was pretty much ate alive by bed bugs, i will NEVER go back there, i went to get ice and the family was in the lobby having dinner....WOW...if the owner is smart he will take a look at what goes on there. and the place is pretty much falling apart

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMUMOM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I enjoyed myself at this hotel , It had Great staff the front desk lady was very helpfull and friendly. She told about panos which was next door, that place was very good. I would love to come back again many times. The rooms were very clean and neat . It is just a great place to be the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omahachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We had a family vacation and ended up staying at this hotel, it was a pleasent experience. The employees were nice and curtious. The service provided by them was great. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achristie1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

If i had any choice for staying at a Motel this would definately be the last one on my list for one the service is horrible the people running it could care less about the people who come into the motel and could care less about all the crime there and i know for a fact a man checked in then checked himself out 5 mins later and i dont mean left i mean he shot himself right down from the room i was in and yes he died this place is ridiculous and the manager didnt even care he sent his employees down to deal with it so he didnt half to not to mention the owner doesnt even have the decency to refund your money when the place is crawling with bed buggs , snakes and yes u heard me right snakes as well as mice and all kinds of vermin in the rooms like i said stay faraway fro this place for the money u pay u might as well be sleeping in it for the motel is not safe to even sleep in little on take a shower in and the crime rate thee is just not worth it unless u have alot of life insurance handy ... i can say what i say cause i know some of the old employees who used to work there as well as the manager who thank god was finally fired because of how he treated people there...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravynwlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews