We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa ont
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stopped at this hotel on my way to Florida for a vacation.
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with good sized rooms.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area with lots of dining options.
The only problem I had was when I got up there was no hot water, when I mentioned this to the lady at the desk she said they were aware of the problem and were working on it.
This is a very family friendly hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawajohn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    120
    44
    12
    4
See reviews for
132
84
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I booked this on hotwire, which is always a gamble but I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Harrisonburg is my home town, born and raised there. We came back to have a memorial service for my mother. The Sleep Inn was close to our location, it was clean for the most part (someone was smoking in the other rooms, which is unfortunate), and breakfast was good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bear27780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stop off at this hotel on our trips between New York and North Carolina for one night to avoid driving 18 hours straight.
We have been doing so since 2003 when we were just a married couple, straight through to 2006 when our first child was born. Now that we have 3 children it is wonderful to find that not only is this hotel still a fantastic value, but they offer a very comfortable roll-away bed so that all 5 of us can stay in one room. Our children are 7, 5, and 5 and we all fit comfortably in the room.
The room is up-to-date, clean, very pleasantly decorated, and the beds are comfy with crisp sheets, plenty of fluffy pillows, and cozy blankets.
Finding this hotel so long ago has caused us to seek out Sleep Inn's in every location we travel, they deserve an award for their wonderful representation of just how nice a hotel can be without emptying your wallet. We have recommended this particular hotel to every person we know who travels that route.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stopped here on our way to Florida and were very pleased. Clean and recently renovated. Conveniently located and restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were welcomed cheerfully, considering the time of night we arrived - 11:30 P.M., we were bushed! Registration was quick and we were on our way to our rooms and sleep! I always bring my own pillow - but, this hotel provides plenty of pillows on the king size bed - the only thing, they are square and not a standard size pillow, different. I failed to ask if the hotel offeres different "softnesses" of mattresses, ours was firm. We would have preferred a softer mattress though. The room was clean and stocked with the usual amenities. The mini fridge was very cold if one needed to utilize it. Check out was a breeze as well - packed up, turned in the keys and "good bye!" For a quick no frills breakfast - they provided this. No complaints from us! We will be back for next years Thanksgiving visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golferwife28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I travel often between FL and the northeast. I prefer I-81 because the hotels are cleaner, in better condition, and the people are much nicer. This location is great and I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: My personal preference is the top floor, they were happy to honor my request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vouvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was a great stop along the way in our adventure. We stayed one night, and had a great breakfast. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for the three of us. I loved the kitchen area with the long table.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 22 in Harrisonburg
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
5.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
453 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Address: 1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave, I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing