We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stopped here for a lay over night between Va Beach and Massenutten. The room was nice clean and big. We selected a suite since those do not allow pets or smoking. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful for everyone. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    118
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
129
81
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way back down to ct. We are smokers and have a dog with us so we always try and book pet friendly hotels that allow smoking. For those of you that are non smokers you will be happy with how this hotel separates the smokers. They are put at one end of the hotel with a glass door separating the rooms they also run off a different air unit. The rooms were very clean and spacious and having a window that can open is fantastic as we all love fresh air. Beds were super comfortable and both my husband and I slept very well. Check in was a breeze and if you want real food after travelling Texas roadhouse delivers to this hotel food was hot and fresh.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Booked a non-smoking room and turned down an "upgrade" to a smoking suite. I did not pay attention to the return email receipt for the room and they "upgraded" to the smoking suite.

I am in room and can barely breathe with no other rooms available in town that I can find due to college graduations.

Sleep Inn will never see me again in one of their rooms!

DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay at Sleep Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is newer. It's very clean and modern with plenty of parking. It is convenient and easy to get to and there are many good restaurants to chose from and quite a few within walking distance. The rooms were spacious and well laid out. This is a great place to stay and very reasonably priced. Well done sleep inn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice clean hotel with a pretty view over the valley. Room size was modest but clean and quiet. Pet friendly with a reasonable pet fee. Staff helpful and very friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddyPUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Make no mistake, the 5 star rating does not mean that this is a 5 star property in the popular definition. On a site like Tripadvisor, I believe that every hotel deserves its own set of stars depending on what their ranking is. In the popular sense of the word, I would say that the Sleep Inn is maybe a 2 star hotel: no frills, just the basics. But for such a hotel, it lived up to my expectations in every way.

The location is unbeatable. It's only about 5 minutes from the interstate and 5 minutes from JMU. It's also close to a number of different restaurants and shopping areas. One thing that you might not expect is that the view from the front of the hotel is quite nice. It's on top of a hill so you can see out over the landscape which is a nice view to walk out to in the morning.

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are friendly. We arrived at about 12:45 in the morning and were greeted with a smile and a smooth check in. The following day, they very kindly allowed us to keep one of our cars parked in the parking lot past check-out time to allow us to take only one car for the JMU tour that we were in town for. It saved us gas and the hassle of trying to find parking for 2 cars on campus.

The rooms are basic but clean. We were on the top floor near the elevator but were never bothered by noise. I particularly enjoyed their choice of shampoo products. The breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise; a step up from the basic danishes and toast. There were sausage patties, cereals, and fruit as well.

A perfect one-nighter hotel for any circumstances.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ryandvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel, close to the interstate exit. The room was very clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff were personable. We have stayed here twice, and will stay again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schoonerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 22 in Harrisonburg
35 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Harrisonburg
270 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
446 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Address: 1891 Evelyn Byrd Ave, I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing