We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were traveling for Thanksgiving. The hotel is very convenient to I-81. Our family arrived late at night and had an extremely easy check in with a 1st floor room that made it easy to get everyone settled. The staff was very friendly, our room was clean and the breakfast was great for us, we'd definitely recommend to anyone staying in Harrisonburg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear that the hotel was able to make you holiday travels so enjoyable and convenient. Thank you again for your excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Spending 4 nights here while some work was being done on the house, and I have to say the staff at this hotel made me feel like I belonged to their family. While all staff members were friendly and helpful Melody who checked me in was an dear and note only helped us quickly, but also seemed to want to make sure our stay was a good one. I was also impressed to see the manger Mr. Miller often speaking with guests at breakfast and in the hallways. You don't see this type of service much anymore. The room was a typical hotel room nothing special and could use with a bit of refreshing or renovating. However the hotel was very clean and each day my room was serviced well. Breakfast was very good and each day there was a different main item.

Room Tip: Top floor front of building gives you a nice view of the mountains which is nice to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear how the staff treated you as family during your stay and that it was such a nice experience. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize the staff for a job well done and for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night as a midway point on a drive from NYC to Charlotte. Really comfortable beds and extremely clean room. Felt brand new. Breakfast was a full hot and cold buffet as well as a waffle maker. Couldn't ask for more. Found it for $77 on TripAdvisor for two queen beds.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BrisVegasGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad that you found us to be near brand new and so comfortable. Thank you again for your excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My friends and I were visiting Harrisonburg for the weekend. The Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg definitely lived up to the great reviews. The hotel was great, the staff were helpful, and if we're back in the Harrisonburg area we would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite for a quieter night. Having the extra door in between you and the hallway help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenBarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled that you agreed with past positive reviews and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are visiting friends in Harrisonburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed on a Sunday night in this hotel on a leisure trip. This hotel is clearly well managed with friendly and helpful staff making sure that our stay was a very pleasant one. They succeeded in every step! This is the first hotel were rules about noise are clearly posted. Although, the hotel was nearly fully booked we got a quiet night and a good rest. Breakfast was the usual Country Inn variety but clearly fresh and well looked after. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are probably the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. Your comments were indeed refreshing and appreciated. Our staff is inspired even more by your finding our hotel succeeded in every step of making your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Harrisonburg. Thank you again for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy the country Inn suites. The rooms are perfect. The staff is delightful and professional. We will definitely stay here again. It is about 20 minutes from Staunton. .but worth the drive. Pool. .hot tub. .rooms. .breakfast.All great.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was perfect! We appreciate you kind comments about our staff and are looking forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Harrisonburg. Thank you again for your excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here recently while in town to visit JMU. The hotel is right off of I-81 and less than 10 minutes from the college. The hotel was quiet overall. The room was clean and pretty up to date compared to other Country Inns I have stayed in. The front desk associate was very pleasant and helpful.

We did not use the pool but it appeared to be well maintained. The free breakfast smelled wonderful in the morning but the area where it's served was rather small and crowded so we didn't actually eat anything.

Room Tip: My room was facing the front of the hotel and the highway so I could hear trucks driving by as I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMD412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad to hear that your stay was such a pleasant one and sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy our delicious morning breakfast. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Harrisonburg. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
470 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#8 of 23 in Harrisonburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA

Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: £56 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing