We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodations, convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations, convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Often traveling I81, we have discovered this hotel to be in a quiet location right off I81. This has become our choice of hotels in Harrisonburg. The staff is always pleasant and greets you as though they were waiting just for you. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bath spacious. The breakfast area is comfortable, with a nice selection and the area is kept very clean. Our checkout process is always easy and we are always made to feel they were glad we stayed. We definitely recommend this hotel for its convenient location to I81 and other amenities in Harrisonburg and for its professional and friendly staff. We also very much appreciate the no pet policy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Home-By9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear that your experiences have been a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    163
    53
    17
    11
See reviews for
265
115
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My Husband and I stayed here recently as a quick stopover on our way to Georgia.The staff were very friendly & hotel was lovely & clean very fresh,I highly recommend this place & we will use it again in the future as a stopping point for our long trip to Georgia

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are so glad to hear that your experience was so nice that you will be making us your stopover of choice. Thank you again for your excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were traveling for Thanksgiving. The hotel is very convenient to I-81. Our family arrived late at night and had an extremely easy check in with a 1st floor room that made it easy to get everyone settled. The staff was very friendly, our room was clean and the breakfast was great for us, we'd definitely recommend to anyone staying in Harrisonburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear that the hotel was able to make you holiday travels so enjoyable and convenient. Thank you again for your excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Solon, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Spending 4 nights here while some work was being done on the house, and I have to say the staff at this hotel made me feel like I belonged to their family. While all staff members were friendly and helpful Melody who checked me in was an dear and note only helped us quickly, but also seemed to want to make sure our stay was a good one. I was also impressed to see the manger Mr. Miller often speaking with guests at breakfast and in the hallways. You don't see this type of service much anymore. The room was a typical hotel room nothing special and could use with a bit of refreshing or renovating. However the hotel was very clean and each day my room was serviced well. Breakfast was very good and each day there was a different main item.

Room Tip: Top floor front of building gives you a nice view of the mountains which is nice to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear how the staff treated you as family during your stay and that it was such a nice experience. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize the staff for a job well done and for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night as a midway point on a drive from NYC to Charlotte. Really comfortable beds and extremely clean room. Felt brand new. Breakfast was a full hot and cold buffet as well as a waffle maker. Couldn't ask for more. Found it for $77 on TripAdvisor for two queen beds.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BrisVegasGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad that you found us to be near brand new and so comfortable. Thank you again for your excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News/Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My friends and I were visiting Harrisonburg for the weekend. The Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg definitely lived up to the great reviews. The hotel was great, the staff were helpful, and if we're back in the Harrisonburg area we would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite for a quieter night. Having the extra door in between you and the hallway help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled that you agreed with past positive reviews and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are visiting friends in Harrisonburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed on a Sunday night in this hotel on a leisure trip. This hotel is clearly well managed with friendly and helpful staff making sure that our stay was a very pleasant one. They succeeded in every step! This is the first hotel were rules about noise are clearly posted. Although, the hotel was nearly fully booked we got a quiet night and a good rest. Breakfast was the usual Country Inn variety but clearly fresh and well looked after. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are probably the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. Your comments were indeed refreshing and appreciated. Our staff is inspired even more by your finding our hotel succeeded in every step of making your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Harrisonburg. Thank you again for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing