We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here recently while in Harrisonburg. The cleanliness of the room was great, can't complain about that. However, don't expect to speak louder than a whisper - the walls are paper thin. The two of us in my room were having a conversation at normal volume, then the front desk calls our room about a noise complaint and threatens to call the cops if they get another complaint. Seriously? I was then woken up at 7am the next morning by people talking in the hallway. Additionally, front desk staff was rude in all of my encounters with them, even at check in. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Harrisonburg, VA. We apologize for the noise issues you expereinced. We do take a very proactive stance on after hours noise, and work hard to provide the most relaxing experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    166
    55
    17
    14
See reviews for
274
119
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped here on our way home from a vacation in North Carolina. I loved that the room was super clean! I even wrote housekeeping a note that I was so happy they take pride in what they do! A complete turnaround from what we experienced in a hotel going down to NC staying in Bristol, VA. The front desk gal recommended a local restaurant Pano's for dinner (Breakfast pizza and a yummy salad) and we hit Kline's Dairy for a dessert sundae. The only complaint I had is that we were on the 3rd floor (told by front desk it was a quiet floor) and a bunch of kids kept running back and forth in the hallway up until about 10:30 that night - I am sure they were coming and going from the pool and having fun - just wish the parents took control of their behavior for the other hotel guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DE-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled that you had such a good experience at the hotel and found it to be super clean. We appreciate your taking the time to recognize the hard work our wonderful housekeeping staff does. We apologize for the noise issues you expereinced. We do take a very proactive stance on after hours noise, and work hard to provide the most relaxing experience possible. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
294 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is not one of the greatest Country Inn and Suites rooms we've ever had, but the young woman at the front desk was very accommodating and pleasant which made for a nice stay. She also made a fabulous restaurant recommendation. I think it's a better choice than many of the other chain hotels along the road, and the breakfast is reliably decent. We got a really great rate of less than $75, tax included, and for the money, you can't beat the value! Hotel is clean, and my only problem with most of these places is the air conditioners which tend to be noisy for those of us who are light sleepers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad that you had such a pelasant experience with our staff at the hotel and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
237 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay a lot at Country Inn & Suites when I travel with the family. This was alone on personal business. The hotel is good average for Country Inn & Suites. The breakfast was just as you would expect. The staff was friendly at check in and checkout. I did not use the pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad that you had such a good experience at the hotel and look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night. Got a really good price for the room thru Priceline. The young lady at the check in desk couldn't have been any friendlier....the room was clean & comfortable. The free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, and many other items to choose from was great. All in all it was well worth staying there and would defiantly stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SewSpecialKLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad that your were able have such a positive experience that you had such a nice experience at an affordable price. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very nice hotel, you may pay a little more but it is well worth the price, Hotel is CLEAN, and quite no smoking and the breakfast was filling and good. Great location easy off and on the highway.
We stayed on business and did take out. Hotel staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deabelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled that you had such a nice experience at the hotel and look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. My boys loved the pool. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of hot and cold selections. Easy on and off interstate 81. Clean rooms and quick check in and out. Would definitely recommend and stay there again

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OrangePetalhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad to hear that your boys loved our pool and breakfast selections and that your check-in and check-out was efficient. We look forward to your next visit should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing