We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly. The pool was nice, the hot tub was definitely too hot. Couldn't stay in longer then 10 mins. Nice hours for pool - till midnight. Breakfast was good.

The biggest problem was paper thin walls. Hearing a full conversation from the room next door. Hearing a baby cry multiple times during the night. Hearing laughter from 2 rooms down across the hall. This was disappointing since the room and bed were very nice. If we could have made the air conditioning fan run all the time rather than kicking on and off some of the noise issues may not have been an issue.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank DMK0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. We do pride ourselves on our guest service and apologize that our rooms did not meet with your standards. We hope your next visit will be a better one should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just off I-81, but quiet and peaceful, this hotel was a welcome change from all the places we've stayed that have sported "pardon our ...repairs, construction, mess..." notices. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous, everything was clean. Welcoming package of water, mints and chocolates, plus cookies at the counter set the tone. Coffee and tea are always available and breakfast is fresh and abundant.

Room Tip: Third floor king non-smoking room was perfect for us---quiet, convenient, clean, well-furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an excellent review for staying with us while in Harrisonburg, VA. We are happy to hear that we provided you with everything needed and more and look forward to your next visit should your travels bring you back to Harrisonburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is situated in a quite area of southern Harrisonburg, Va right off the exit. You do not hear any traffic noise at all. The hotel is very clean and provides everything you will need for your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 831anthonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an excellent review and for staying with us visiting Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean and in a perfect location. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Harrisonburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff at this Country Inns and Suites were so kind and helpful. Our room was extremely clean. The bed was delightfully comfortable. I rarely sleep well away from home, but I slept so soundly in the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an excellent review and for staying with us while visiting Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was such a comfortable one and that you were able to sleep while away from home. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for several days this week which was University move in week. The hotel is comfortable and clean but lacked warmth and hospitality. The location is also a bit distant from James Madison University which is the main local attraction.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. We do pride ourselves on our guest service and apologize that our staff did not meet with your standards. We hope your next visit will be a better one should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very convenient to James Madison University. A nice warm Breakfast is included. Waffles,oatmeal,cereals, toast ,pastries, fresh fruit, eggs etc. Friendly staff, I forgot to pack something one time and they had some supplies at the front desk. Cookies at the counter for a snack and coffee always available.Clean hotel. Stayed here many times and never a complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 5858Jere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. We are so happy to hear that you consistenly find our hotel to be a nice, friendly and clean hotel! We look forward to your continued visits when in the Harrisonburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Arrived at the Country Inn & Suites and was greeted by Dena at the front desk. Very nice woman and extremely help and very professional. Room was great, pool was very nice and breakfast was good as it usually is at the Country Inn & Suites chain. When we travel, I always try and look for a Country Inn & Suites to stay at. Was in the area for a college tour for my daughter at JMU. Dena gave me great information on restaurants and such in the area. Got a very nice surprise when I checked in and was acknowledge as a Gold points member with a goodie bag of snacks, candy and a water bottle, very nice added touch. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tetelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. I have shared your comments with Dena and she was honored that you mentioned her by name! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! We look forward to your next visit should your travels bring you back to Harrisonburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
#11 of 23 in Harrisonburg
248 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
308 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg

Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing