We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
Nearby Hotels
US$95
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Harrisonburg)
US$90
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Harrisonburg)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
341
187
64
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
187
64
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleancookieswaffleshot tubliving roomindoor poolthe young ladyan upgradegreat place to stayother hotelsthe breakfast areawould stay here againpleasant staybusiness centerfrom nyvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly. The pool was nice, the hot tub was definitely too hot. Couldn't stay in longer then 10 mins. Nice hours for pool - till midnight. Breakfast was good.

The biggest problem was paper thin walls. Hearing a full conversation from the room next door. Hearing a baby cry multiple times during the night. Hearing laughter from 2 rooms down across the hall. This was disappointing since the room and bed were very nice. If we could have made the air conditioning fan run all the time rather than kicking on and off some of the noise issues may not have been an issue.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank DMK0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. We do pride ourselves on our guest service and apologize that our rooms did not meet with your standards. We hope your next visit will be a better one should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just off I-81, but quiet and peaceful, this hotel was a welcome change from all the places we've stayed that have sported "pardon our ...repairs, construction, mess..." notices. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous, everything was clean. Welcoming package of water, mints and chocolates, plus cookies at the counter set the tone. Coffee and tea are always available and breakfast is fresh and abundant.

Room Tip: Third floor king non-smoking room was perfect for us---quiet, convenient, clean, well-furnished.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an excellent review for staying with us while in Harrisonburg, VA. We are happy to hear that we provided you with everything needed and more and look forward to your next visit should your travels bring you back to Harrisonburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is situated in a quite area of southern Harrisonburg, Va right off the exit. You do not hear any traffic noise at all. The hotel is very clean and provides everything you will need for your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank 831anthonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an excellent review and for staying with us visiting Harrisonburg, VA. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean and in a perfect location. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Harrisonburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff at this Country Inns and Suites were so kind and helpful. Our room was extremely clean. The bed was delightfully comfortable. I rarely sleep well away from home, but I slept so soundly in the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an excellent review and for staying with us while visiting Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was such a comfortable one and that you were able to sleep while away from home. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for several days this week which was University move in week. The hotel is comfortable and clean but lacked warmth and hospitality. The location is also a bit distant from James Madison University which is the main local attraction.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. We do pride ourselves on our guest service and apologize that our staff did not meet with your standards. We hope your next visit will be a better one should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews