We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most delicious place on earth”

The Little Grill Collective
Ranked #16 of 253 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The most delicious place on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

If I could eat breakfast here everyday I would. Truly. I can never get enough of LGC...it's just so good. Small inside, always a wait on the weekends, but ITS WORTH IT!!!! Eat here. Eat here. EAT THIS FOOD!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    45
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very good food, in very funky place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stopped in for dinner and was very happy I did. I recommend giving it a try. The outside is no great shakes, but not real scary either. The inside is eclectic and funky, clean and comfortable; small, may be 20 tables/booths. The food is the star here; dinner options you will never ever get in a chain restaurant, and that is a good thing. I ate dinner, but I may be back for breakfast because the breakfast menu looked crazy good. Check out the on-line menu first and if the dishes on the menu sound appealing then certainly give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadforgci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never got to eat.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

stopped on a Saturday morning around 10 am for breakfast. Got a table and ordered fairly quickly. Waited 45 min before I just had to leave. Couldn't even flag down a server to let them know I was leaving. Pancakes shouldn't take 45min.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Went on a Sunday morning, do yourself a favor and get there early. There was quite a wait outside when we finished. Locally grown eggs, blueberries and organic veggies graced all of our delicious plates. Wait staff was very nice and helpful. Do yourself a favor and try their food when you are in the area you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvnatlparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Little Grill Colllective is the best place for breakfast in Harrisonburg. With friendly staff, amazing food, and prices that you can't beat its always on our list of places to go when visiting Harrisonburg. It's quite busy on the weekends so it is suggested to go early if you don't want to have to wait but even if you do end up having to wait, tables usually change pretty quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Grill Collective also viewed

 

Been to The Little Grill Collective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing