We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine for nearby Dulles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Connecting flight was cancelled late night due to weather. This hotel had a late night vacancy (smoking room only unfortunately), which was a relief given the circumstances. Perfectly fine, but would prefer free wifi.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank welch562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed here for one night for a quick business meeting. The rooms and hotel are outdated. The breakfast was acceptable and the hotel seemed clean. The hotel is supposed to be a low cost option in a convenient location. It fulfills that goal without going above or beyond in any other capacity.

Room Tip: Don't pay more than $100
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMKC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We are a family of 6, so it is not easy to find a hotel that has accommodation for 6 people in the same room. But this hotel has it and at a very good price too. There are 2 full-sized bed and a queen size sofa bed in the room.

The hotel is overall very clean and pretty. Lobby is beautifully decorated. The kids were in love with the two swans. They also had fun riding the glass elevators. We were very happy that the pool closes very late, at 10pm. So we still could swim after dinner. The kids loved the pool. But it was a bit crowded if there were over ten people playing in the pool all together. I love the hot tub right next to the pool. It felt good in there after a whole day of walking in DC.

Room is clean and family friendly. There is a small pantry. The refrigerator is cold enough for a brisk soda, but not freezing enough for ice-cream. Our housekeeping lady gave us only one tiny bottle of shampoo. So we use it frugally, for we were too lazy to go down to the lobby to get more.

Breakfast was sooooo great. There are all kinds of hot and cold breakfast. Plus, omelets, pancakes, waffles and french toasts are made-to-order behind a counter. The only staff behind the counter was working so hard and patiently to serve the long line and totally deserved some tips. One morning, the breakfast area was cramped with group tours. Yogurt and fresh fruits were ran out and was not refilled. :(

We also took the hotel's shuttle bus to the Air and Space Museum. The driver specially made the trip for us. That saved us some energy and parking fee. We gave him a call when we were done and he came to pick us up. EXCELLENT service!!

It was a great place to stay! We love it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with a conjoined room door. We had that and the noise came thru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

First room smelled of BO and had stains all over the carpet. Very gross so we complained and the second room they gave us was better smelling (not by much). But the lock on the door to the connecting room was busted so if the people next to us wanted to come in all they had to do was open their side of the door. They replaced half of the lock and expected us to stay. It's 9:20 an we just checked into the Westin. Much better. And 100 less.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Staynover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Dulles for a business/family vacation trip. My wife broke her leg 2 weeks prior and I had to change to a handicap accessible room. Embassy Suites secured a handicap accessible room and even had a shower chair available to make things a bit easier.

The hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Black2001GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Although had issues getting shuttle to pick us up from airport in a timely manner, staff very nice. Favorite part of the stay was the breakfast, can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank Rothers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My daughter's soccer team had entered a tournament in Virginia and I was in charge of making the team's hotel arrangements. Even though we were there during the Memorial Day weekend, the hotel management and staff could not have been nicer. I chose this hotel because of some of the reviews on this site and the team could not have been happier. It is not easy to please a group of teenage girls and their parents but everything from the rooms to the great breakfast and Manager's cocktail party was a hit with the group. They also loved the two swans in the pool in the lobby. The hotel is in a convenient location and there are many places to eat in the area. I recommend this hotel if you ever need to stay in the Dulles Airport area of Virginia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wunderlust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,240 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Address: 13341 Woodland Park Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £70 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing