We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Beautiful new hotel close to Dulles Airport. The rooms are lovely and the bed is comfortable. TV is huge. Breakfast is great with hot breakfast sandwiches. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Got the room free with rewards points. The only negative is that it's very difficult to find with a GPS. Many of the streets in the area are new as well as the complex the hotel is located in. My (brand new) phone GPS worked however. The front desk clerk said it was a common complaint. Otherwise, 5 stars!

Room Tip: Even being so close to a large international airport, we heard no planes flying overhead on our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Celia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    146
    49
    32
    25
See reviews for
125
66
53
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Loved the receiptionist lady! She was very helpful and friendly. The room is very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ordinarygalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have read the reviews and had expectations according to the price. In the day of the check-in I have tried 5 times to call the hotel (it took over 5 calls for someone to actually attend the phone) and when finally someone answered, I have asked for specific preparations (towels, linens for extra person) given that I was travelling with family of 5 and anticipated a late check-in. As we arrived late at night, not only the room was not ready but they actually put us in a king bed room while the reservations mentioned a double bed room plus an extra bed. After 30 minutes of going up and down, we got finally set up. During this time, I have witnessed the phone ringing and ringing and the front desk never picking up. They have one person at front desk that does: check-in, food service and support. No wonder the customer service is so poor: there is literally no time to attend anyone, let alone give attention to special requests and attend the phone. They definitely need more staff to have a good customer service.
The only thing the brightened up our stay was the breakfast the next morning which included a vast array of choices. However, we will not stay here anymore.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

After reading some of these reviews, I have to wonder if they are about the same hotel. Stayed 4 nights combining business with vacation. Great location, not over priced, friendly staff, clean rooms, big TV, free internet, decent complimentary breakfast and a nice view of the airport from the high floors.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orefield, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I was there on weekend in May 2012 with family to visit DC. 3 adults and 3 kids. We got room with two double beds and a sofa bed. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was decent (not for namesake).
Has Indoor pool and fitness center, which looked clean, did not use it though.
A shopping area near by with grocery store, verity of restaurants offer good dining choices.
Overall a new, clean and economical hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barboursville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for a night and our experience has been great.
Pros:
The room is big and the atmosphere is great.
They have free WIFI
They have complimentary breakfast which is also very good.
Very close to the airport and to the air & space museum.
Cons:
The only bad thing I can say is because of their proximity to the airport, when it is late night and everything is quiet you can hear the big planes when they go full power for take off.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHOLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, MA, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent our spring vacation week visiting D.C. and we stayed at this location. The hotel seems very new and the staff is friendly, polite and effective. The room was very spacious, neat and clean. The bathroom was clean and it was large. The flat TV was very good and beds were comfy. Good internet connection (free).
My kids enjoyed the pool although it was a little cold for me... There was a lifeguard at the pool.
The breakfast was very good and with a plenty of several types of food.
we took around 45-60 min to go to D.C. with two tolls (0,75$ + 1,50$) but it was worthy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseBrighton_MA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Property: Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Address: 13711 Sayward Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-6305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Dulles International Airport and west of Washington D.C., the Hyatt Place Herndon/Dulles Airport-East hotel offers access to some of the area’s best attractions. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing