We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel(Herndon)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
71
82
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
82
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery room has a balconystandard courtyardcourtyard lobbypaul mitchellhotel startsmarriott propertymusty smelltwo queen size bedsshort drivequiet at nighta bit tirednice clean hotelan older propertybusiness tripwould stay here againgreat businesshotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Spent one night with spouse on business trip. Lobby and rooms have been remodeled/updated. Look great! Beds are comfy. Bathrooms big, but sink outside bathroom (for those people who don't like this). Single-serve coffee maker. Paul Mitchell amenities. Quiet room. Need a car if you're wanting to go off-site for meals, etc. Bistro makes a very good (and moderately priced) breakfast sandwich. I was impressed. Nice pool. Rooms on one side have balconies. Will return when in the area on business again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for the positive review, we are pleased that you chose our hotel and look forward to seeing you again!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Property quiet and tucked away, but near the heart of everything! Staff was nice. Clean, comfy beds/room/bathroom. Definitely worth the price and better stay than some higher rated properties that cost more money. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HQOFCMGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Full time business traveler: I have no complaints about the Courtyard Herndon/Reston. Grounds and building appearance are nice. It is a good location. Virtually nothing is within walking distance but there is a lot very close by.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby and breakfast/dinner are are upgraded and nice. Room furnishings and decor were in good shape. A/V good, plenty of outlets, big work desk, upgraded internet good. Water pressure was only ok, environmental controls were good enough but it seemed it either was a heat on or cooling on operation. Neither, however, was any major inconvenience.
I give this Courtyard a solid recommendation. If you have stayed at Courtyard before then you will not be disappointed.
If you are looking for a standard sized hotel room with everything you will need delivered satisfactorily then you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard for two nights earlier this week and found it quite satisfactory, with everything clean and in working order.
Our room came with a balcony, but there was enough traffic noise to negate the benefit of a place to sit outdoors on a nice evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

rooms are clean and well kept. staff is very nice, and helpful. breakfast is included, buffet, help yourself. very comfortable. worth the money. not the ritziest area, but not bad either. easy to get around the area, and plenty to do nearby. free parking, pool. a good deal.if you use marriott points, its a mid level.

Room Tip: ask it you are required to use stairs, as there are several for most of the two bedroom units. no elevator that i could see. pet friendly
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theislanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews