We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse value for any Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

When you pay these types of rates (above $229 per night) it had better be something special.

These hotel is the worse value I have ever seen. For we who are platinum status, no upgrades because all rooms are the same, no concierge lounge (are you kidding), and even the breakfast will cost you a tip.

Service? What service.

The room is a good size and somewhat nice, and the location is great for walking to dinner. Otherwise, this is a ripoff. I wanted something close to the work site and was short-term, less I would never stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

I have stayed here at least 20 times in the past 3 years and always have a great experience! If you are a Marriott Gold or higher, you get a wonderful, free buffet breakfast and wifi. The front desk folks and waiters always remember you and welcome you back. The hotel is attached to a shopping plaza with restaurants, Starbucks, movie theathers, and sporting club with tennis courts. It is easy to reach right off the Dulles Toll Road and only 10 mins to Dulles airport.

Room Tip: higher floor away from the elevator. All the rooms are basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goGators25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed over Thanksgiving weekend in a mini suite and at a most affordable rate. The room was very clean and comfortable and had fluffy pillows and bedding which offered us a great night's sleep. The staff was most hospitable and honored my requests for a quiet room on a high floor. The location is wonderful and is surrounded by great shopping and restaurants and it has underground parking as well as outside parking and a full gym and pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADVENTURERNEWJERSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here only one night for a business trip. Front lobby was very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and very clean. Nice crisp linens on the comfy bed. There are restaurants on-site, but just out the back door is a strip mall with plenty of other dining options including Indian, Himalayan, and other choices. I wasn't there long enough to explore further. Our meeting was at Lockheed Martin which is a short cab ride away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO-travelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here 4 nights for business. Suite was awesome: separate bedroom/living room, huge tvs, free wifi. Great selection of restaurants right outside of the hotel: Indian, Afghan, Turkish, Chinese, Japanese, Vietnamese, and more.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rw0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Business trip. Great rooms. Good service. It does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguelito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My family of 3 had stayed in one of the suites at the Marriott Dulles for a few nights while our house was being repaired. We found that the room was perfect for our needs and provided a bedroom for "mom and dad" and stay in and a separate area for us to play with our son and for him to sleep. There was plenty of space and we had everything that we needed including a desk area, nice living space, refrigerator (for drinks), separate bathroom and bedroom. Definitely a comfortable space.

We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast downstairs which included fresh made omelettes/eggs, sausage/bacon, and potatoes, and a variety of other breakfast items such as cereal, fruits, and breads/pastries. We had a package rate of $99/night that included breakfast.

There are several restaurants that are located in the same complex that are decent.

We were treated very well by the staff all around.

Excellent Value for our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ooHereandthereoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £76 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, Virginia is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Washington Dulles Marriott Suites is within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing