We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful. Great room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Great room.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very much enjoyed my 2 night stay at the Marriott Suites. Big room, 2 TV's, nice bathroom. Great location as I was working with a nearby company at the time. No Platinum Lounge, but the free WiFi and Free breakfast made up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the airport. nice View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    125
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
79
66
34
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Have stayed here a few times for meeting events. I love the suites when you need to stay for more than a couple days. It is great to have the room to spread out and it feels like you are staying in a small apartment. The decor is well done with soothing colors and nice pictures on the wall. The windows are huge and there is one in the "office" area and one in the bedroom. The beds are so comfortable and best of all it is quiet! With the bedroom in the back corner of the suite it is away from the hallway noise. The staff are all friendly and courteous and the location is convenient to IAD airport with a free shuttle. Highly recommend this place if you need to stay by IAD.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. I almost always stay at a Marriott, but this one was a little disappointing. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was very clean and nice- separate sitting area & bed room. Big bathroom, wonderful bed.

Negatives? Several - I should not have to pay 12.95/day for internet access in my room. As with most hotels there are not easily accessible outlets to plug my laptop in at the desk. I had to move the chair out (which for someone larger than me wouldn't have mattered as they probably couldn't sit in it at all as it was up against the wall/window) and crawl underneath to plug it in.My biggest complaint was that the walls seemed to be made of cardboard. Cold coming off the outside walls in waves, and I heard both one neighbor's phone conversation and another relieving his bladder. Also could hear the street traffic & sirens - and I was on the 7th floor.

That said- free parking garage and connected to a shopping center with restaurants. Didn't eat at the hotel - wasn't willing to pay that much for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkin, NC
Level Contributor
470 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

When you pay these types of rates (above $229 per night) it had better be something special.

These hotel is the worse value I have ever seen. For we who are platinum status, no upgrades because all rooms are the same, no concierge lounge (are you kidding), and even the breakfast will cost you a tip.

Service? What service.

The room is a good size and somewhat nice, and the location is great for walking to dinner. Otherwise, this is a ripoff. I wanted something close to the work site and was short-term, less I would never stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goGators25
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I have stayed here at least 20 times in the past 3 years and always have a great experience! If you are a Marriott Gold or higher, you get a wonderful, free buffet breakfast and wifi. The front desk folks and waiters always remember you and welcome you back. The hotel is attached to a shopping plaza with restaurants, Starbucks, movie theathers, and sporting club with tennis courts. It is easy to reach right off the Dulles Toll Road and only 10 mins to Dulles airport.

Room Tip: higher floor away from the elevator. All the rooms are basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goGators25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed over Thanksgiving weekend in a mini suite and at a most affordable rate. The room was very clean and comfortable and had fluffy pillows and bedding which offered us a great night's sleep. The staff was most hospitable and honored my requests for a quiet room on a high floor. The location is wonderful and is surrounded by great shopping and restaurants and it has underground parking as well as outside parking and a full gym and pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADVENTURERNEWJERSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here only one night for a business trip. Front lobby was very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and very clean. Nice crisp linens on the comfy bed. There are restaurants on-site, but just out the back door is a strip mall with plenty of other dining options including Indian, Himalayan, and other choices. I wasn't there long enough to explore further. Our meeting was at Lockheed Martin which is a short cab ride away from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CO-travelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Property: Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing