We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

All the facilities and mod cons you expect for this class of hotel, completely faultless. The only downside was trying to find the stop for the shuttle bus at the airport but I expect the signage is controlled by the airport.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank thackleycorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    125
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
78
66
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions because it is convenient for business travel. Unfortunately, elite status with Marriott doesn't seem to mean much, which means I'll only stay here when the location is necessary for business. There is no concierge lounge here which is a major oversight on Marriott's part, in my opinion. In fact, there are no special amenities for elite members - not even upgraded toiletries. So don't expect anything more than a few apology points posted to your account.

The suites set up at this hotel is very nice over a regular style hotel room and makes being here for multiple nights more comfortable. Having so many restaurants available by walking out the back door of the hotel is very convenient as well, but be careful which one you pick. Not all of the restaurants are worth going to. And the Starbucks closes unexpectedly early.

The breakfast hours aren't quite early enough for business travelers either. Room service breakfast can't be requested earlier than the 6:00-6:15a window so if you need to leave for work at 6:15a like I do, its difficult to have an enjoyable breakfast. There is no way of knowing when your food will come within that 15 minute window so sometimes it just goes to waste. The restaurant doesn't start offering breakfast until later.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LocalFoodieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Manager at Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We know your time is valuable and we greatly appreciate the feedback provided by our guests.
As we do value the loyalty of our Elite Members, we try to make each and every stay an exceptional experience. As an Elite Member, outside of your brand benefits, you enjoy the benefit of an expidited check in process and also making sure your requests are met prior to your arrival to ensure you have a great guest experience.
Please feel free to contact one of our Managers here at the hotel the next time you visit. We are more than happy to make the necessary arrangements to provide your breakfast for you by 6am. this will allow you the necessary time you need to prepare for your day. We want you to know we appreciate your loyalty, your business and your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and design of your suite as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great place to stay and park for international flight at Dulles. Top notch service, shuttle and people. Rooms are bright and clean. Top-shelf hotel and service. Shuttle driver was friendly and took me right to departure.
Recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia/Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had some work done at the house and needed to spend two nights in a hotel. Great service, great price and clean room. Included breakfast was very good. Restaurants in the plaza the hotel shares are mixed bag (wings, Fridays, Charlie Chiangs, Japanese steakhouse). There is a movie theater in the plaza as well. We had an excellent dinner at one of our favorites, TurCuisine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bfmtc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. It was quiet and close to shopping and restaurants. You have to go to lobby for free wi-fi , otherwise $12.95 - $15.95 in the room. Cell phone signal almost nil in our room. I read in previous review there was a mini-mall connected to hotel but, no. I liked the Marriott in San Diego better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kwg1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, General Manager at Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you liked your room. I had not received feedback previously regarding issues with the cell phone service in our guest rooms. I will investigate to see if the signal can be improved. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

An overnight stay was a gift to us from friends. So that we could catch an early morning flight. With the cold weather moving in, the apple cider in the lobby was a welcome treat. The room had a nice kitchenette area with a sink and refrigerator. However, we never located a microwave. Early the next morning, we were unable to get someone to heat food for us before we departed for the airport. We were told that we had to wait for the chef to arrive. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deloney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here for 4 night (work related) in 2011. The place was very clean, staff was friendly, and location is very close to the airport (IAD). They have washer and dryer (free). Parking is underground and ample. Walking distance to tons of place to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Property: Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing