We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt House Herndon
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is really an apartment type extended stay lodging. Full separate bedrooms in the one and two bedroom suites with a full kitchen that includes a range/oven, dishwasher, disposal, double door refrigerator/freezer. Plus maid service, guest laundry machines, and a hot buffet breakfast everyday and happy hours Monday through Thursdays. This location is convenient to the Dulles Airport and major highways in Fairfax County, VA. Plenty of free parking and shuttle bus service.
Central AC for each suite. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L10133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt House Herndon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

PROS
--------
- Breakfast included - basics only, no omlettes
- Friendly and professional lobby staff
- Friendly and professional room maid
- Complementary Evening servings of food and alcohol
- Wifi included

CONS
---------
- Room had a lingering bad smell - noticeable immediately upon entry
- Bed lacked support, very soft, did not sleep well
- During daytime, Maintenance staff in next room was resolving some family dispute while doing repairs in the next room - loud, disturbing and frightening - when on a business call....
- Air conditioner thermostat was broken unable to control temperature, aside from turning on or off
- Air conditioner blows directly on the bed...unable to redirect
- Taxi company recommended by staff (family business) was friendly, yet ultimately overcharging me by about $20 compared with market rate
- Passage on the floor that I was on appeared to have settled slightly/sloped
- Not a lot of places to eat within walking distance (complementary food in evening makes up for this)
- Cable TV broken, only able to get a couple of channels. Other channels would fade out every few seconds

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I wanted to share with you my experience while staying here for the past 2 is weeks on business. I've never stayed at a HYATT but had the option to do so. Upon arriving, the front desk could not have been more pleasant. It was a nice change from those "other" place I have stayed. The hotel is very nice and quiet, which is a plus. I had a room on the 4th (top) floor and never heard anyone outside my room. The beds are quite comfortable and the pillows are plentiful. I used the kitchen quite extensively and found all that I needed to make my meals. Parking is ample, breakfast is awesome (pancakes, sausage, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, pastries, juices, etc) you won't go away hungry :)

Monday thru Thursday the HYATT House has an evening social from 5:30-7. Plenty of delicious food and wine and beer. I enjoyed not having to go out to eat and looked forward to my meal here.

THE HYATT HOUSE is certainly worth staying. The meals alone will save you a fortune in eating out every night.

Thanks for a great stay and I hope to be back again soon.

Respectfully,
One satisfied guest ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I needed to come to this area for a funeral and brought her 90 year old mother along. Did not want to have 2 separate rooms and was able to find a 2 bedroom suite at this hotel for thee same price as 2 rooms at another hotel in the area, The room was fully equipped with a kitchen, sitting area and a TV in every room. The breakfast was better than the majority of the places I've stayed though I wish they would come up with better scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This property was wonderful! Right from the beginning, Robert at the front desk was most accommodating. We were traveling with 4 children and 2 adults. We reserved a very spacious suite with 2 bedrooms (both with king beds), 2 full bathrooms, living area (with sleep sofa) and a decent size kitchen with a dining table...all for $109! Everything was clean and in excellent shape. We used the outdoor pool as well. It was such a pleasant area (with the exception of the smokers) with ample chaise lounges and a lifeguard at the pool. The free breakfast was pretty good...eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage patties, cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit and juices. We also used the on-site laundry facilities, which were fine. The front desk sells laundry detergent, both powder and liquid which was very convenient.

All in all, a fantastic one night stay and when in the Herndon area again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boojo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

okay as i promise to write about my 2nd experiment at this property,we did come back again after 3 year from last time.1st the hotel name Chang from summerfield to house.the staff some still working and new come in,front desk like malika and oliver and frinando still give you warm welcome,there manger witch only u can see her if you have issue still like the moon (only come out once in a month) the bed Chang to better.they did re furniture most of the staff at room that nice- but the a/c machine inside your bed room BE SURE to buy ear plugs before you go to bed.cuz its going to be just like you inside aircraft all the night.breakfast No waffull and same every single day.in general hotel okay for short stay only.

Room Tip: never stay in low floor . ask to 4th floor if you dont have kids urning at night.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aymanashour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

A very convenient & comfortable home away when staying for an extended time in one place. Hotel staff very professional & accommodating. Plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby. Walking/jogging/biking trail also nearby. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank season3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Address: 467 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5202 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £75 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Herndon 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, just miles from the Wiehle-Reston Metro Stop and Reston Town Center. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within 5-miles of the hotel! Renovated in 2017 to ensure that our rooms are the best they can be. Come stay at our House, and feel like you're at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing