We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt House Herndon
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I recently used a conference room at the Hyatt House in Herndon. It was a last minute reservation due to the weather and the entire staff was extremely accommodating. Within a couple hours of calling my team had a conference room to use for our meeting with amenities. In addition, Hyatt helped me with lunch by ordering, picking up and delivering our lunch to the conference room. Dell even threw in some free cookies! I look forward to using the conference room at the Hyatt House again in the near future.

Dell, Dipesh and Robert were all great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant P, Director of Sales at Hyatt House Herndon, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello Beth,

I want to thank you for hosting your recent conference at Hyatt house Herndon. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We are so pleased to hear that you made a personal connection with several of our associates and our Sales Manager Dell.

We are always here to serve your hotel lodging and meeting needs whatever they may be.

Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do to serve your company.

Best regards,

Bryant Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    79
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
95
43
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

While in Reston on business I was booked into the Hyatt Regency for several nights than transferred to the Hyatt House as the Regency was overbooked. The Hyatt House didn't have the Town Center shops right out the door nor did it have as nice a gym as the Regency. However, what it does have is excellent hospitality, free parking, great service, excellent breakfast, free evening social and a lower overall price! From the front desk clerk, I believe his name was Pradish (from Nepal) to the gentleman (Vladimir) who was the host for beer and wine service they are THE best. The room was spacious and sleeping was excellent. The bathroom was a little dark, better lighting would be nice but the kitchenette had everything you would need. I highly recommend the quality, service and value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice, peaceful, well kept property. We stayed here for 2 nights during October 2013. The suite had 2 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room. TV's in all 3 rooms. Separate bathrooms in both bedrooms. Nice and clean kitchen. Breakfast was included. While not lavish, it offered decent variety for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unklez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is really an apartment type extended stay lodging. Full separate bedrooms in the one and two bedroom suites with a full kitchen that includes a range/oven, dishwasher, disposal, double door refrigerator/freezer. Plus maid service, guest laundry machines, and a hot buffet breakfast everyday and happy hours Monday through Thursdays. This location is convenient to the Dulles Airport and major highways in Fairfax County, VA. Plenty of free parking and shuttle bus service.
Central AC for each suite. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L10133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

PROS
--------
- Breakfast included - basics only, no omlettes
- Friendly and professional lobby staff
- Friendly and professional room maid
- Complementary Evening servings of food and alcohol
- Wifi included

CONS
---------
- Room had a lingering bad smell - noticeable immediately upon entry
- Bed lacked support, very soft, did not sleep well
- During daytime, Maintenance staff in next room was resolving some family dispute while doing repairs in the next room - loud, disturbing and frightening - when on a business call....
- Air conditioner thermostat was broken unable to control temperature, aside from turning on or off
- Air conditioner blows directly on the bed...unable to redirect
- Taxi company recommended by staff (family business) was friendly, yet ultimately overcharging me by about $20 compared with market rate
- Passage on the floor that I was on appeared to have settled slightly/sloped
- Not a lot of places to eat within walking distance (complementary food in evening makes up for this)
- Cable TV broken, only able to get a couple of channels. Other channels would fade out every few seconds

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I wanted to share with you my experience while staying here for the past 2 is weeks on business. I've never stayed at a HYATT but had the option to do so. Upon arriving, the front desk could not have been more pleasant. It was a nice change from those "other" place I have stayed. The hotel is very nice and quiet, which is a plus. I had a room on the 4th (top) floor and never heard anyone outside my room. The beds are quite comfortable and the pillows are plentiful. I used the kitchen quite extensively and found all that I needed to make my meals. Parking is ample, breakfast is awesome (pancakes, sausage, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, pastries, juices, etc) you won't go away hungry :)

Monday thru Thursday the HYATT House has an evening social from 5:30-7. Plenty of delicious food and wine and beer. I enjoyed not having to go out to eat and looked forward to my meal here.

THE HYATT HOUSE is certainly worth staying. The meals alone will save you a fortune in eating out every night.

Thanks for a great stay and I hope to be back again soon.

Respectfully,
One satisfied guest ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcgodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I needed to come to this area for a funeral and brought her 90 year old mother along. Did not want to have 2 separate rooms and was able to find a 2 bedroom suite at this hotel for thee same price as 2 rooms at another hotel in the area, The room was fully equipped with a kitchen, sitting area and a TV in every room. The breakfast was better than the majority of the places I've stayed though I wish they would come up with better scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Property: Hyatt House Herndon
Address: 467 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5202 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Herndon 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, just miles from the Wiehle-Reston Metro Stop and Reston Town Center. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within 5-miles of the hotel! Renovated in 2017 to ensure that our rooms are the best they can be. Come stay at our House, and feel like you're at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing