We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Triple G (Great Food, Great Service, Great Sleep)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dulles, VA, United States
2 reviews
“Triple G (Great Food, Great Service, Great Sleep)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This mini vacation turned into a 10 day stay. We went to help our daughter move to her new home. It was extended because of the snow storm and family sickness. The hotel staff was like family, and we could not have had a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Despite the unfortunate delay due to weather, I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences with your staff. Our entire team strives to provide authentic hospitality 100% of time. Perhaps when it is time for your daughter to move again, we can welcome you back to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    351
    137
    66
    28
See reviews for
209
158
111
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Hyatt handled our huge group of people with ease. The food was good and they snacks were awesome. Everything (room set up, snack set up) was timely and excellent. The room was huge and allowed me to set up my work station that allowed others to come in and work with me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the wonderful food selections from our Chef and spacious guestrooms. Our staff looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Thank you again and have great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Hyatt Dulles was a very nice hotel. I stayed in a recently remodeled room which was very lovely. I attended a conference at their conference facility and thought their facilities were exceptional. They layout was very good and enabled my group to feel very close together throughout the week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to your write your review. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and our Executive Meeting Center. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, whether it is for business or leisure travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Hyatt at Dulles airport. I booked this room as it came with free breakfast, free parking and free wifi. Also because of a late arrival at Dulles I did not like to do much more travel to downtown DC. I also did not want to have all the extra charges you would have when booking a hotel in Arlington or in the middle of DC.

The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking space available. Check in went fast and was friendly. I had some questions regarding nearby shops and was shown multiple options on a map. I was given room 1008 which was on the 10th floor facing the east, and thus Dulles airport.

The room was clean, everything well in place and it looked like this was already one of their remodelled rooms. I liked the colour tones and the lay out of the room. it was very easy to connect to the wifi. The wifi was a bit slow though, using skype proved to be a bit difficult at times. However the connection never stopped.

The bed was very good, and I had a good night's rest here. There were sounds to be heard on the hallway, but with staying at many hotels worldwide, this is something I grew accustomed to. I was also able to hear airplanes at the airport, but only the ones starting up their engines and take off. It never bothered me though and I am a light sleeper. I didn't hear any noise from the highway which is next to the hotel.

Breakfast was very good, when entering the breakfast room you can have a choice of upgrading for $5 from a continental breakfast to a full hot breakfast. I did not opt for the upgrade as I usually don;t eat hot food anyway in the morning.
There were the usual cerials available with fresh cranberries and there pastries, a toastmaker, salmon. I did not check out the hot breakfast but I know eggs and bacon were available.
The staff serving coffee and other drinks were very friendly.

I would definately stay at this hotel again when in the area. I loved the view out of my room as I am an aviation enthousiast, the comfort and the quality for the price payed. The cons were that is not soundproof but I guess most hotels are not.

Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goneflyingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the amenities we have to offer. The Hotel is currently working on updating our bandwidth to address the connectivity concerns you outlined. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to the United States and the Dulles area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Although we spent very little time in the actual room, it was an oasis of comfort to return to after long days of activity; comfortable, soothing, clean, and always ready for us! The staff was very friendly and remembered me from prior visits to the hotel, always a treat when traveling, especially as a professional woman -- knowing that one is expected and welcomed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Our staff truly enjoys providing genuine hospitality to our guests, and I am glad to hear you were able to experience that during your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Northern Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

it was all the things I liked wrapped up in one: clean, pretty, free parking, safe. I usually like a free breakfast, but since I was with a group we had breakfast included, so I don't know if breakfast is typically included. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sweetnlow63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to the Dulles area. We hope next time you will be able to enjoy our full breakfast buffet as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I recently stayed here to recuperate from a long trip. I chose Hyatt because I knew they have food and a bar. I just wanted to get in grab a bite to eat and go to sleep. The staff were very attentive and the restaurant/bar had decent food. Expensive breakfast but tasty. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and modern. I asked for a late check out which was granted no problem. Beautiful lobby. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoHokies07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for your post regarding your recent stay with is at the Hyatt Dulles. I am glad to hear you had comfortable rest with us following your long trip. We are truly proud of the excellent service out staff provides, and your comments will certainly be directed to their managers. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.3 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing