We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly pleasant surprise at the end of a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredibly pleasant surprise at the end of a long day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here for one night after the movers loaded my house on to their truck. Found it on Expedia; for a great price of under $80. Easy to find. It was surprisingly busy for a Saturday night with a wedding going on, but I still found parking which is free. The lobby looked really nice, although I didn't spend much time there. However, the high point was the room itself. I don't know what happened with the other reviewers, but my room was extremely clean and quite large. There is a sitting area with fridge and coffee table, and a desk. A built-in dresser/room divider separates this from the bed and holds a huge flat screen tv with a swivel. The bathroom was again extremely clean and had nice toiletries. Great shower and large bed. Totally silent room; you would never know you were close to Dulles. There are tons of outlets around the room. One hint; if the lights don't go on when you flip the room switch, check the desk lamp in the corner because it's probably turned off, and if the floor lamp doesn't work, check the outlet; it's probably unplugged. Also, if you book on Expedia, you won't get Hyatt Passport points. Next time I'm calling Hyatt. I would totally stay here again and this is a fantastic way to kick off a trip driving across the country.

Room Tip: 6th floor room facing the freeway is very very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Non smoking room smells clean. They have 'pure' rooms with hypoallergic features that you can book.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good afternoon, thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the design and comfort of our newly renovated rooms. Following your move, hopefully you will have the chance to come back to the area and visit. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hyatt Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    351
    137
    66
    28
See reviews for
209
158
111
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Friedens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everything in hotel is great except the most important thing, the room. My room and others in my party had the same problem; very dirty rooms. Housekeeping needs a major overhaul! From bugs, to dirty glasses and ice bucket, hair in the sink and bathtubs. The bed was very nice but because of the room being dirty and finding bugs I didn't sleep well. Breakfast buffet is very nice but we were seated at a dirty table even though there was only one other couple in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Kathleen,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sincerely sorry for the short comings you experienced while on property, we certainly strive for and owe it to our customers to have impeccably clean facilities. Rest assured your comments have been reviewed with all levels of staffing as a training topic so that experiences like this do not occur in the future. We truly hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future, in which case do not hesitate to contact me directly prior to your stay.

Sincerely,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hyatt Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Close to Dulles International Airport - the complimentary shuttle took less than15 minutes. Hotel was immaculately clean & extremely quiet. Beautiful grounds, and the quiet neighborhood made for a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was sent here on a business trip recently. What a nice hotel. I was surprised by the size of the room. It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food provided was excellent. I would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank KaraAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in a 1-week period. The rooms were generally nice, but there were a few minor things that needed to be fixed. There were no face towels in the room on my first visit, and the hand towel rack fell off the wall when I pulled a towel. On my second visit in the same week, the door had a chip in it, as though someone had previously tried to break in. Also, the outlet near the bathroom was not screwed in. So, these were the bad things. On the good side, the agents or clerks were generally nice and accommodating. The electronics and devices looked new and fresh. Beds were well-made. I would stay here again, but the attention to detail needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out your room for all needed towels and call the desk if you need them.
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't notice anything with regard to this. None.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our room was very nice, quite large and surprisingly soundproof given the close proximity to the airport, initially well worth 5 stars. I appreciated the hypo allergenic "pure" room with air purifier, non-down filled and fragrance free toiletries given my allergies. I would have preferred that the bathroom sink was in the bathroom behind a door for privacy, rather than part of the bedroom, but oh well.

The water was turned off to the entire hotel when we arrived, but since they checked us in early I couldn't fault them on it; everyone has a leak to repair occasionally. However, after the water was restarted, the toilet would not flush, but facilities fairly quickly came to fix it, just a bit of a hassle.

The reason for the 3 star rating is twofold: 1. No safes in the rooms (guests must use safe at front desk with the threat of $150 fine if key is lost) . 2. The Hyatt Dulles website clearly states that they have a shuttle to Reston Town Center but omits the fact that this shuttle runs very infrequently and doesn’t start until 4:45 PM. If you want to go to the town center before 4:45, a taxi is about $22 each way. I think the Hyatt Dulles’ website is VERY misleading in advertising that they are in such a good location making it sound as if you can easily get to the shopping / entertainment area with their shuttle.

I did use Hyatt points for my room, so breakfast was NOT included (thus not rated), but the location and shuttle was the sole reason I chose this location!

Room Tip: Choose a "pure" room if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was definitely not my typical Hyatt experience. I can understand a convention being held at Hyatt but such lack of standards and lack of special attention to non-event guest makes it even worse. Felt like there was no management at all. Have never experienced a 30 min wait for elevator at any hotel where no one from the management desk comes to ease your discomfort. The room was claimed to be renovated but it was far worse in standard as compared to other Hyatt or any other 4 star properties. There was no control on the noise level on the designated quiet floor. I should have been warned about such a convention being held at the same hotel and to expect some inconvenience. Had to drive for 20 mins to find a parking that was like 15 mins away. There was a white Merc SUV parked right outside the entry gate for all 3 days of my stay and it made navigating / dropping other passengers impossible. very much disappointed with this stay at hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kuntal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Dulles, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am deeply sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. While it was a busy weekend in the Hotel, there is no excuse for dropping the ball with our non-convention guests, and for that I apologize. We sincerely hope to have another chance to serve you in the future, and the opportunity properly welcome you.

Regards,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hyatt Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.3 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing