We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have Been Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hyatt Dulles, if you want a lot of stars on reviews you need to have amazing customer service. I always thought Hyatt was a great brand name, a respected chain of hotels and resorts with exceptional quality. The Hyatt Dulles was just okay.
Pros: Free Parking and Wifi! Love it!
-our room was quiet, I slept well (but used a white noise machine just in case)
-the buffet food was pretty good!
- They have a nice outdoors space
-the people who helped with our conference were very nice.
-good value
-the female omelet cook was nice.

Cons:
The (male) omelet cook was not nice, he had an attitude
-front desk was just ok, not friendly
-waitstaff seemed overwhelmed.
-the hot tub was not working!
-pool toys were not in good shape

I did not have a bad stay at the Hyatt Dulles but I thought Hyatt had better standards when it comes to customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank QueensNYmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Dulles for the weekend during our conference and was extremely pleased with the service, food and room. The staff was courteous, well organized and timely throughout the conference. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, with custom made omelets and smoked salmon as my favorite selection each morning. The room was spacious with a suite layout that included a couch and two double beds. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Would absolutely recommend staying at this location and hotel. Convenient to the airport and a very well run and comfortable conference.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank marymZ9548QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found ourselves stuck at Dulles Airport when bad weather resulted in a missed airline connection. With the help of United Airlines, we got a great rate at this nearby hotel. There is regular shuttle service to and from the airport. It is a large facility with a nice lobby and friendly check-in. Our room was oversized, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant and had a relaxing evening. The hotel is in a suburban development with many office buildings nearby and newer apartment buildings. Does not seem to be much nearby retail development or other restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Sofa bed was not fit for anyone to sleep in. Most springs broken. Like sleeping in a sunken pit. Housekeeping did not remove trash from room and did not straighten up anything on bathroom counter. Lights in living area did not work. Mildew on bath mat. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Titan2br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As every hotel it has its plus and minus. I had the pleasure to stay there for one day and then two nights at the Embassy Suites close to Hyatt.

Plus:
+ Rooms are ok ish but not the best
+ Staff is very honest. I forgot my Laptop in the Lobby and they returned it to me. TOP
+ Internet speed is very fast. Up to 200 kb/s. And its for free and included in the room!
+ They have at least 2 bottles of water (5 USD each) in the room
+ Shaver and Toothbrush are inside the room
+ Fast to reach to the airport. Only about 5 min away (you can't walk though)
+ Room is clean and with a couch and bed quiet big (Rooms are nice and bigger at the Embassy Suites though which is close by)

Minus:
- Food quality in the restaurant is ok ish but not world class
- You feel the hotel is a little older
- You would expect from a Hyatt Hotel much more honestly. Its a 3 * Hotel! And it really is!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mena_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a good experience. Hotel is more for business oriented people and is close to the airport and downtown area of Reston. I will recommend a stay for Business purpose. Being a frequent traveler and fare share of hotel experience Hyatt is recommended by me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice hotel and good service... Do not let the hotelpeople convince you that the sofa bed is a bed... It is not a bed and we ended up,with 4 (four) in the kingbed.... The so called "sofabed" is only good to kill your nightsleep. We d better placed the matras on the ground...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £64 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing