We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I really enjoyed my stay here. Large rooms and extremely well maintained. Close to the airport and easy to access the highways.

Large rooms, good work areas and good Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    363
    146
    68
    31
See reviews for
219
164
114
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I stayed here one night (actually about 5 hours) while waiting to fly out of Dulles. The room was beautiful and sparkling clean! It had a large flat panel TV and a big comfy king bed. Front desk staff was extremely courteous. Based on my short stay I don't know how it could have been better.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Triple sheeted beds, thin down (or convincing synthetic) blanket, nice pillows.

The room layout is perpendicular to that in most hotels -- the long dimension is the one with the windows. In a room with a king bed, a bureau topped by a rotating TV separates the room into halves, with the bed and bathroom on one half and a sofa and the desk on the other. Each half gets it own large window. It's probably not as space efficient as most layouts, but I REALLY like it.

It's visible from the Dulles toll road, but somewhat inconvenient to get to. Call for directions.

Free surface parking, and they'll let you park for up to 14 days following a stay.

Desk had a Herman Miller Aeron chair, but NOT the highly adjustable Aeron, so it won't lock in an upright position (which I find annoying).

Both wired and wireless net available, $10 each, wireless is by T-mobile. Free printing to the front desk via printme.com.

Our bathtub had some missing enamel that had turned to large rust spots -- I'm startled that the hotel would continue to rent that room when occupancy is a low as it was when I was there.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip in September. The hotel is located conveniently from the Airport and from the highway and the typical shuttle service is provided as part of the hotel's service.

The room was spacious and well equipped, with the typical ammenities. It also had a couch and coffee table. The bed was very comfortable and clean.

The interior of the hotel is designed around a modern minimalist theme. The bar is located in the main foyeur and expands out into a wide seating area. The main desk is beyond this from the main door. I'd personally have prefered the bar in a separate area due to the use of dim atmospheric lighting, which made the lobby feel a little oppressive. It also grew a little roudy on several nights, which I'd not expect from this class of hotel. I found this to be off-putting when entering the hotel at night.

The bar was reasonably efficient and offers 'bar snack' type dinner and lunch options. The table service in this area was lacking, slow and under-staffed I felt. The restaurant however was very good. A little informal for the menu and cost, with boothes and small tables, but sufficient. The service was very friendly and quirky, the waiters a little eccentric, but I enjoyed their banter. The food was excellent. Breakfast was also good, but you receive a continental buffet breakfast unless you're willing to pay an extra $6 for a full cooked breakfast, which I felt was asking a little much. I'd expect a full breakfast at this price, considering what extra it offered in the upgrade.

  • Liked — The room - fantastic
  • Disliked — Service was lacking somewhat - internet is not free, breakfast upgrade expensive for what it offered
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank taucias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Bid on a 3 star room in Herndon, VA on Priceline in the 3 star category. Offered $39 per night. I was assigned a room here for two nights.

Great value! Rack rate is $199 per night I believe.

This hotel is located in the midst of several office buildings in what seems to be a largely technology oriented office park.

Parking is free (surprisingly).

Check-in was very fast, we were assigned a king room on the 11th floor. We did check in about 2 hours before check-in time, and the front desk didn't even mention it at all.

The room is a great value for the money. Sitting area, very modern granite counters, etc. Very clean rooms.

Very quiet for the most part. The walls seem a little thin, you could hear people, but lucky for us there was hardly anyone on our floor.

No free wifi access, they had Tmobile hotspot for $9.99 per day.

The pool/hot tub and exercise room looked pretty adequate, all though we did not use them.

There is a beautiful garden/courtyard area outside the hotel, with a tacky AstroTurf putting green.

There is a bar and restaurant at the hotel. Both were very expensive. There are plenty of very good restaurants around town, I would recommend going out to eat.

Great value for 39 dollars!

  • Liked — Low Price!
  • Disliked — No free WIFI Internet.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Good hotel, comfortable and clean suite, professional staff and we got a good rate through Hotwire.

I'd stay at the Hyatt Dulles again, but avoid the restaurant because of its high prices, limited choices and small portions. This hotel caters to business travelers with expense accounts, not necessarily families on a budget. No other restaurants nearby, so unless you are willing to drive, you're stuck.

Our party of four spent nearly as much on one meal as we did on two rooms for one night.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious suites
  • Disliked — Expensive restaurant
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PatACalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2008

This Hyatt impresses with a super comfortable king-size bed and spacious room including a separate seating area. The free Dulles airport shuttle arrived quickly and check-in is efficient. Enjoyed great service during a pleasant breakfast included in our rate. The lobby bar is a nice spot for drinks and tasty cocktails. Our package included free shuttle service to & from the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Where else can you stay and see a Space Shuttle after breakfast? (Not forgetting Concorde and probably the world’s best aviation museum). This Hyatt is great choice when flying via Dulles Airport; particularly if combined with a visit to the Smithsonian’s new(ish) Air & Space Museum complex.

  • Liked — Convenient location for airport and Smithsonian Museum
  • Disliked — Unclear information about museum shuttle departure times
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristoferUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing