We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Impressed.”
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We've recently stayed at this hotel after arriving from a transatlantic flight. Courtesy busses are frequent as we just missed one but did not have to wait too long for the next.
Staff all very friendly and helpful with quick and efficient check-in.
Lovely room with one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in.
Although we were facing the road and the airport, the soundproofing in the room was excellent.
Good breakfast in the morning although maybe a bit pricey.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakyjowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    368
    148
    67
    31
See reviews for
228
165
114
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

A real surprise. The lobby was pretty normal Hyatt, but the room was really very nice. Clean and nicely furnished, and really didn't feel like an airport hotel at all. Room was well planned, half had a comfortable sitting area, the other half a large comfortable bed. Area was divided by a huge flat screen TV. Chekin/out staff very helpful and polite. Was able to grab an early breakfast in the lobby and the hotel bus took me to the airport for my 7am flight,

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc11235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Low weekend rates - but not worth the musty/moldy stench in our King suite room. Change of bed linens and pillows was no help. Could not sleep the odor was so strong.
The room furniture and TV are old.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willc843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I really enjoyed my stay here. Large rooms and extremely well maintained. Close to the airport and easy to access the highways.

Large rooms, good work areas and good Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I stayed here one night (actually about 5 hours) while waiting to fly out of Dulles. The room was beautiful and sparkling clean! It had a large flat panel TV and a big comfy king bed. Front desk staff was extremely courteous. Based on my short stay I don't know how it could have been better.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Triple sheeted beds, thin down (or convincing synthetic) blanket, nice pillows.

The room layout is perpendicular to that in most hotels -- the long dimension is the one with the windows. In a room with a king bed, a bureau topped by a rotating TV separates the room into halves, with the bed and bathroom on one half and a sofa and the desk on the other. Each half gets it own large window. It's probably not as space efficient as most layouts, but I REALLY like it.

It's visible from the Dulles toll road, but somewhat inconvenient to get to. Call for directions.

Free surface parking, and they'll let you park for up to 14 days following a stay.

Desk had a Herman Miller Aeron chair, but NOT the highly adjustable Aeron, so it won't lock in an upright position (which I find annoying).

Both wired and wireless net available, $10 each, wireless is by T-mobile. Free printing to the front desk via printme.com.

Our bathtub had some missing enamel that had turned to large rust spots -- I'm startled that the hotel would continue to rent that room when occupancy is a low as it was when I was there.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip in September. The hotel is located conveniently from the Airport and from the highway and the typical shuttle service is provided as part of the hotel's service.

The room was spacious and well equipped, with the typical ammenities. It also had a couch and coffee table. The bed was very comfortable and clean.

The interior of the hotel is designed around a modern minimalist theme. The bar is located in the main foyeur and expands out into a wide seating area. The main desk is beyond this from the main door. I'd personally have prefered the bar in a separate area due to the use of dim atmospheric lighting, which made the lobby feel a little oppressive. It also grew a little roudy on several nights, which I'd not expect from this class of hotel. I found this to be off-putting when entering the hotel at night.

The bar was reasonably efficient and offers 'bar snack' type dinner and lunch options. The table service in this area was lacking, slow and under-staffed I felt. The restaurant however was very good. A little informal for the menu and cost, with boothes and small tables, but sufficient. The service was very friendly and quirky, the waiters a little eccentric, but I enjoyed their banter. The food was excellent. Breakfast was also good, but you receive a continental buffet breakfast unless you're willing to pay an extra $6 for a full cooked breakfast, which I felt was asking a little much. I'd expect a full breakfast at this price, considering what extra it offered in the upgrade.

  • Liked — The room - fantastic
  • Disliked — Service was lacking somewhat - internet is not free, breakfast upgrade expensive for what it offered
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank taucias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dulles

Property: Hyatt Regency Dulles
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171-3400
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dulles 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing