We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get more than what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Everything is well done and excellent. The rooms were comfortable. There was free Wifi that is blazing fast in the lobby. Excellent breakfast is provided by hotel standards, and so was complimentary dinner with beer and wine on Tuesday through to Thursday. Shuttle are free of charge within 5 miles radius and will pick you up and out when ever you please to Target, Staples, grocery, or just about anything. Laundry is also free. Staybridge is definitely the most cozy, friendly, and convenient place to stay around this area; search no further.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sally V,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm please that the amenities we offer made your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for making us your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great Staff and nice dinner recpt - staff makes you feel at home and very helpful - attend a training event no problem in pick up and getting you around very helpful and nice atmosphere to get things done and also for work

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephStx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear StephStx,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased the team made you feel comfortable and at home. They take a lot of pride in making our guest's experiences memorable. We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next trip!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My work called me into the Herndon area, and I spent three months at the Staybridge. It was a very nice stay. With any hotel, if you spend a good deal of time at it, issues do crop up. We had a maintenance issue in the bathroom, and they quickly fixed it. The bed was very comfortable, and the rooms well appointed. The night manager was very helpful, and I had a breakfast bag waiting for me when I went off to work. The breakfast was very nice, and the three evening meals sufficient. For those staying long term, the free WiFi, fades the further from the lobby you get. Get a room close to the lobby or expect to do your work in the lobby. Fortunately, I was close enough. The in house laundry always had machines that were broken and the driers required two cycles for a normal load to dry. Would I come back? Absolutely!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank RobRoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear RobRoy47,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased to hear that you were able to make the Staybridge Suites your home away from home. We enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to the welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I've stayed at several "extended stay" locations in Herndon, and this one offers the best balance of price, convenience, amenities, and comfort. Others have been more expensive and luxurious (AVE, Marriott Suites), and some others have been less expensive and basic (Homewood, Spring Hill Suites). I've also stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn not too far from Staybridge. On the positive side, the hot breakfast is excellent, the staff is friendly, the rooms are nicely sized and well-equipped. It is convenient to shopping and lots of restaurants, and it is in a great area if you like to jog outside. If you work at a company within a 5-mile radius, they provide a shuttle service. On the negative side, the beds are firmer than I like, and the common areas (parking lot, buildings) could use some cleaning and freshening up.

When I come to the area for extended stays (which I do often), this has become my place of choice to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear jafo777,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased to hear we have become your #1 choice in Herndon! We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Wonderful choice for IAD Airport, really prompt airport shuttle, very nice location. Great build-out, reminds me of a apartment/townhome. Full kitchen, stocked with cooking and eating supplies. Nice, full living area, great wifi connection, decent breakfast. Very nice and prompt staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear demaileron,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm happy that our suites were stocked with everything you needed to make you feel at home and comfortable. The team takes a lot of pride in making our guests experiences memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was supposed to be here a week, but stayed for 3. Everything was excellent: Free Breakfast, Free laundry, three free dinners a week; Great freebies, very friendly, attractive and attentive staff, all the way from the maids up to the Management. Gym was clean and well stocked and provided lots of well-maintained equipment. If it wasn't the dead of winter, and snowy, it would be nice to use the pool. Could you open the hot tub in the winter? Kind of a long walk to the nearest restaurant, but they gave you free shuttle rides almost anywhere!!! Suites are very very nice, and clean, and quiet! There is a nice running path about a block away that heads out into the forest. Cool.

Room Tip: I was in about 10 rooms, because I was there with quite a big group. They all seemed fine. When th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boydree74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear boydree74,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm happy you were able to make this your home away from. The team works very hard to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles during your next trip!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks while I attended training near by, and the service was great. Clean suites with kitchenettes, friendly staff, daily hot breakfast, social activities with dinner 3 week nights and FREE laundry. Yes, that's right. You provide your own detergent and the machines and dryers are complimentary (I hate packing dirty laundry for my return trip home).

Great location with easy access to route 28 and Dulles Toll Road. The staff was great. My only complaint would be the internet would not work every morning in the suites, which sucks when you have to do training for work, but overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizgbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear mizgbad,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased that the suites had everything you needed to make your stay more enjoyable. The team takes a lot of pride in making your stay memorable. I apologize you had trouble with the internet, there is usually a lot of traffic during the morning hours at the hotel and we are working on improving the system. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles during your next trip!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
1.6 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £66 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing