We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a long flight from the uk, we had such a lovely welcome from Evan and Daniel on reception. The suite was lovely, plenty of room and very, very clean. While we were there, every member of staff were friendly and helpful. The evening reception with free food and drink was an added bonus for us. All the food served for breakfast as well as the evening buffet was very tasty. I can highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: top floor is nicer as you won't hear others above you,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaynaG133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here last week for business. The hotel and my room were clean and comfortable.

Down side was:
My room overlooked a basketball court. Was a bit noisy as i was working (but tolorable).
Also, No elevator (not a problem for me because i travel light)
Saw many families who appeared to be enjoy the facilities. Midweek beer/wine/food is a welcome big plus for staying here (Included free).
Overall a good place to stay and i will return (even on business).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here with our four kids in June 2013. I can not think of anything that we did not like about this hotel. The location for sightseeing was great (we had our own car). The breakfasts and manager's receptions in the evening were very nice. The hotel staff was friendly. I even used the laundry facilities and found them to be perfectly adequate. The kids enjoyed the pool although there was no night swimming which was a little disappointing to them. We had a two bedroom/ two bath with small kitchen and living room and it was clean and looked recently updated. We got a great AAA rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripplanner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this particular hotel the last 5 times we've had to come to Fairfax County. Its always clean and the hotel staff its nice. The value is awesome. The last 3 times we've stated in the same room. The only complaint we have its that since the first stay in that room, I've told them every time about the toilet that runs when the water level gets low. All they have to do is buy a new flapper. But apparently they would rather waste water, even though they are trying to be more eco-friendly. We have to keep the bathroom door shut at night so that doesn't bother since I'm a light sleeper. Other than the toilet running great hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Goobs4UNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were looking for a good family suite close to Washington, DC for a four-day trip, and this one fit the bill. It turned out to be an excellent choice.

The hotel was close enough to Washington to be accessible to the Metro via the hotel's shuttle bus and bus service; Metro stations are close enough to be accessible by car with secure all-day parking available, so there's no need to drive into the city unless you're feeling adventurous about wrestling with DC's legendary traffic.

The staff here went out of their way to be helpful, even to the point of giving us a prior customer's unused metro ticket with about $11 left on it. Bonus! The rooms were clean, spacious, and well-maintained. Five of us used a three-room suite comfortably; closets were large and easy to use, and having two showers was a gift on busy mornings. Parking was right next to our ground-floor suite, which was great. The complimentary breakfast was the usual standard fare; the coffee was hot and the food was fine.

Overall, we saved quite a bit of money by staying a little further outside the city than normal, and will definitely come back. If I had one minor quibble, it was that the ceiling fan in our shower was loud and basically useless; however, I won't take any points off for that because I rarely encounter one that isn't loud and useless. :-) We did have a first-floor suite, and could occasionally hear activity from the upstairs suite, but it was never so loud as to be distracting or objectionable. I think this was a remarkable value and would highly recommend it for family or business travel for both short and extended stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BehindTheCamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Staybridge Suites Dulles over the weekend. Room was clean and well supplied. Pool was nice but the hot tub didn't work. Staff was knowledgeable and professional. Breakfast meal had many selections and the quality was good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank masonbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this Staybridge Suites 6 times. the hotel is close to Washington, DC.
Good clean rooms, good strong wi-fi, complementary breakfast is good.
They have a outdoor swimming pool and a small 24/7 laundromat for guest.
Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtada2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £67 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing