We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and easy going”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and easy going”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for around 35 days, two bedroom apartment.
The staff are very friendly and easy going.
The 2 bedroom is fair to fit around 6 people easily.
The area where the hotel is is great, it has many restaurants; firehouse subs, Taco Bell, Wendy's, mcdonalds, 7-eleven, cvs, sushi, and the list goes on. These places are around 2-3 minutes by car only.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GAbouS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with our hotel and approve of the staff, location, and amenities. We work hard to provide the best customer service to all of our guests. Your long-term business with us is most appreciated. Should you find yourself back in the DC metro area, we would love to have you again as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    107
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
150
44
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Conveniently located near Dulles Airport and numerous tech businesses, this hotel should be on the top of your list for a long term stay. When I booked the hotel on-line, I thought it was going to have a layout similar to my favorite hotel in DC, the Staybridge in McLean, VA, which has all of its rooms in the same building. This property looks like its surroundings, it has an office with the guest rooms in "townhouse" outbuildings. For a long term stay, that is exactly what you want. You have direct access to your room which is located on very well manicure lawns. The LTS guest probably doesn't need to go to the breakfast bar every morning or the manager's reception every night. The short-term guest does. The staff was very courteous and professional at both check in and check out. When I returned home, I did noticed that my bill had different rates for each day and the sales tax and hotel tax were the same for all days. I called and they made the correction. The food was just OK. Most breakfast bars are the same, however, the Staybridge chain should seriously consider replacing the factory-made "omelete" with another egg dish. The workout room was small, but the equipment was new and in good condition. It was not vey busy during my stay. When the weather gets colder, I assume it will become more crowded. The rooms were brand new, comfortable and extremely clean. They were very spacious and I certainly was able to spread out. The internet connection was very good, but the television channels were severely limited. There was amble parking and I was able to park very close to my room each night. When I return to the area, I will not stay at this hotel because I do not want to make the long walk outside to get breakfast. I will probably go back to the nearby Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UCityMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your thorough and positive assessment of our property. It is understandable that our hotel layout may not exactly fit everyone's preferences, but we greatly appreciate your booking with us. Should you ever be in need of long-term accommodations in the future, we would love to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Complete and total awesomeness!!!

This is undoubtedly the best IHG property I have ever stayed on, bar none. The lobby has stairs to the suites as soon as you walk in, front desk to the left, chairs to the center in the front and dining in the back, gym to the right, and the breakfast bar and FREE (yes, FREE) beer taps on the right, along with the countertops for free wine and the free dinners. Free dinner is from 5:30 to 7:30pm Tuesday through Thursday.

The property itself is huge! Has to be close to 200 units altogether. I stayed in a suite for my business trip, and it is just like living in an apartment. king sized bed, spacious bedroom with HDTV, full bathroom with large sink in the center, bathroom to the right, and a nice sized walk in closet to the left of the sink.

The living area is quite large in itself with another HDTV, sectional sofa bed, and a computer desk against the center wall. The kitchen is a full kitchen, with refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, stove, microwave, oven top, and nice sized counters, with cooking utensils, coffee maker complete with everything, as well as silverware.

Highly urged and recommended to anyone staying in the Herndon area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently stayed three nights with our two grandchildren and our stay was pleasant, the hotel staff friendly. We had a two bedroom unit which was roomy enough for all four of us. The beds were comfortable and sleeping was easy as it was very quiet. We had a small kitchen area which was convenient. We were about 25 miles from DC and found the drive in easy with only moderate traffic. The only real negative was that the parking was a little tight and there were only 2 bath towels in each bathroom and with 4 people that seemed a little skimpy. Otherwise, nice stay and priced right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livin-Large2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The location was good for us, close to Dulles and reasonably priced. The parking seemed a little tight but then again when moving your daughter in a Uhaul truck, everything is tight. The room was quiet and well appointed. The bed was of good quality and the room was clean. This is the first time that I have stayed here and I would stay here in the future. The layout seems to be more for persons staying weeks at a time with a useful kitchen. There was also happy hour in the evening and a complimentary breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tarheelrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is great! We had a two bedroom/two bath unit with a kitchen. The kitchen is small, but fine for a week or so stay. It is well-equipped with supplies. I like the sofa in the living room with a chaise attached. The cable TV has more than the normal channels (I was surprised they offered the Oprah Winfrey Network--bonus!). My dog loved that there is a window that goes to the ground in the living room...he likes to lay there and watch people go by. The beds were comfortable. There was a desk in the living room and another in one of the bedrooms. The unit was clean.

We had a dog with us and there are so many safe places to walk. There are sidewalks and numerous adjoining residential and commercial properties. The ONLY thing I didn't like is the significant charge ($75) to bring a dog. Unfortunately, this is becoming the norm with hotels.

It is important to note that there are no elevators, so if you can't walk the stairs (there are two floors), you must request a first floor suite. The property gives registered users a parking permit, which you must display, or your vehicle may be towed.

There is a washer and dryer (non-coin) available for guests. I did not use the exercise room, but it looked nice.

The breakfast was good, with a nice variety. What really surprised me was the evening reception (Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings). The night I was there, they brought in Domino's pizza and wings, and had salad and cookies, plus soft drinks, beer, and wine. It was the nicest evening reception I've attended at any hotel chain.

There is a shopping center a few blocks away with a grocery store, several fast food outlets, and a drug store.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I plan to stay here again soon while I have work done on my house.

Room Tip: First floor suites are a requirement if you can't walk stairs (no elevator), but they tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestonVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We planned a family trip to D.C. (two adults and four children) and wanted something larger so we could spread out a bit. It had to be reasonably close to the nearest Metro station so we could take the train in each day and avoid driving. I have to say we were overjoyed with what we found when we checked in. Everything was exactly as the website said it would be. Our room was perfect and we really saved money with both the complimentary breakfast and having a full kitchen to prepare our own meals. Two bathrooms saved our lives (two teenage girls) and the separate bedrooms allowed all six of us to get a good nights sleep as the boys slept on the pull out sofa in the living room (which they actually said was comfortable).

We were fortunate that the Silver Line opened the day prior to our arrival and the closest station (Wiehle-Reston East) to the hotel was only 5.1 miles away which allowed the hotel shuttle van to take us each morning and pick us up every evening upon return. As this was new to both us and the hotel drivers, there was some confusion on the first day, but the entire staff showed themselves to be complete professionals and bent over backwards to work with us on drop-off's and pick-up's. These guys totally went out of their way to ensure we were where we needed to be when we asked. The delightful staff was a positive constant throughout our stay. I have to say that I have had much worse customer service at much more expensive hotels so this particular hotel will be on my must-stay list the next time we find ourselves in the D.C. area.

On another note, the National Air and Space Annex is located five miles away from the hotel. This is a must-see if you visit and it's convenience to the hotel made it easy. As we drove, access to Dulles Airport was less of a concern, but if you are flying in, this place would be perfect as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pvdonihoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Property: Staybridge Suites Dulles
Address: 13700 Coppermine Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing