We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian lasagna”

Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 225 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian lasagna”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I ordered the stuff salmon which was very good but my date ordered the lasagna and I tasted. It's homemade and the best I ever had It was a Wednesday and the place was packed Plan to go back when Im in Virginia again Real Italian waiters with real accents and Italian charm

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    61
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent service, well prepared dishes; nice atmosphere. This is a great spot for an elegant lunch. There were no negatives.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jovite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderfully good Italian cuisine”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great italian cuisine with an innovative touch -(veal lasagna). Wonderful service and an extensive wine list. Not too be missed.

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wait staff very observant, thank goodness”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very nice, refined restaurant. The food is very good. What stands out in my mind is that my husband and I were seated a very small table and while looking over the menu, my husband's menu caught on fire from the candle. A very alert waiter from across the room, saw what was happening and with the utmost of valor and calm, gently removed the menu from my husband's hand (we had not yet noticed the fire) and replaced it with another menu. Never did this waiter act like anything unusual was happening. THAT is the sign of a great waiter. We totally enjoyed our meal and the wines.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Italian in downtown Herndon”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is probably one of the best restaurants in Herndon and certainly the best Italian. The food is consistent from visit to visit. The veal chop is really good and is offered as a special once a week. They also have a nice wine selection.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyFry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Great Falls, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing